Looking for care?

Open Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm
and Sat & Sun: 9am - 6pm

Call us
03300376958 Existing customers
03331224269

Our Experts are here to help, give us a
call. Our team is available from:
Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm Sat & Sun: 9am - 5:30pm

Barnet & Enfield

Little and often, from temporary visiting home care to 24 hour live in care. With branches nationwide.

Reviews for our Barnet & Enfield Branch

Sophie Pritchett and the team would love to hear your feedback, as it will help them to continue improving their services for all of their customers. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to hear from you soon.

4.9 / 5

4.9 rating

Based on 50 reviews
Outstanding90%
Excellent8%
Good2%
Satisfactory0%
Poor0%
Have you organised care from our Barnet & Enfield branch? Leave a review

Read our Reviews

4.0 rating
8 November 2019

Justine who visits me weekly is always very friendly and helpful and get through a great deal. I really value her help as although I am old I still work as a writer and teacher and what she does frees me up. Also some of the things round the house are difficult now. Marcia who came instead once or twice when Justine wasn’t available was also excellent

Myra Schneider
5.0 rating
19 October 2019

We have needed to change the times the carers arrived recently and you have been very helpful in doing so. It was an experiment and didn’t work out as well as we hoped and when we asked you to change the times again you were very adaptable. Much appreciated

Elizabeth Wilby
5.0 rating
10 October 2019

Efficient and helpful

Patricia Worby
5.0 rating
3 October 2019

Because the lady who was supposed to attend the appointment was off sick and I wasn’t happy as I took. Half a day off work. Christina kindly rushed over to meet us so the appointment wasn’t cancelled

Debra Samuel
5.0 rating
2 October 2019

Firstly, I only sent the please call me back message through your website the night before, I was delighted to have been called back the very next morning. Secondly, my request was for care to start within two days, which I felt might not be attainable, but an assessment visit was able to be booked the next day. Thirdly, I was pleased to speak to the friendly telephone adviser who was able to answer my questions in an easy to understand way. Finally, I was stressed out with being the main care support for my parents and overwhelmed with how things might be managed when leaving my brother in charge whilst I was away on holiday; it was very good to feel there was help out there, that mum and dad would be in capable hands and feel safe and well looked after in their own home. and I would be able to take a break and relax.

Jilly Dennell
3.0 rating
10 September 2019

The main issue is providing the carers who suit the client at the times requested. At the moment there are too many different carers being used who are not scheduled to attend at the times requested. This is very difficult for older people who want and need regularity and consistency.

Mr John Angel
4.0 rating
10 September 2019

Very reliable and good service

Avue Antoniades
4.0 rating
29 August 2019

Had some difficulty finding out who was coming on which night, but that seems to be sorted now… Carers have been very good.

Wendie Bowden
5.0 rating
27 August 2019

Really friendly and supportive service. Lauren made me feel she understood and cared. Thank you

Jeffery Soday
4.0 rating
26 August 2019

She was kind and helpful but a little rushed at the end.

Ged Murphy
5.0 rating
15 August 2019

Phoebe was helpful and understanding..

Clive Harris
5.0 rating
14 August 2019

Excellent service and my Mum is very happy

Andy Law
5.0 rating
14 August 2019

I have found the experience with helping hands, easy to set up, understanding, informative and helpful. Any changes or issues are communicated in timely fashion and I have been impressed with the service so far. Any minor concerns that may crop up, I can explain to Helping Hands and a new plan of action is put in place immediately.

Colin Kiely
5.0 rating
13 August 2019

Very pleasant kind, caring and understanding carers. Management team are always on hand. Very pleased with the service up to now.

Stavroulla Kyriacou
5.0 rating
8 August 2019

Such kind and helpful advice from Adrienne especially when the family situation is very stressful. So good to have such clear information

Clare Cooper
5.0 rating
30 July 2019

All the Helping Hands girls who come to relieve the live-in carer when she has her daily time off are kind, thoughtful and able. My aunt has Alzheimer’s and is increasingly confused and difficult but their patience with her, particularly when trying to persuade her to shower/wash, is impressive and usually wins her over in the end.

Lucinder Macdougald
5.0 rating
18 July 2019

Lucy clearly understands everything

Collett Gamble
5.0 rating
17 July 2019

Mum and Dad said that the lady is very nice and does the job well

Elizabeth Wilby
5.0 rating
16 July 2019

Extremely happy with the level of care and attention that we receive from Helping Hands.

Craig Twyman
5.0 rating
16 July 2019

Efficient and responsive

John Cafferty
5.0 rating
12 July 2019

I am hoping that you can provide the care that I am wanting for my mother.

June Thomson
5.0 rating
10 July 2019

Dad seems very happy with Madalina and she did a good job cleaning the bathroom.

Wendy Payne
5.0 rating
10 July 2019

Meeting very informative, all questions answered.

Pauline Guerreiro
5.0 rating
5 July 2019

Hannah was patient and informative. Able to answer all manner of random queries. Provided me with an excellent level of detail that will enable our family to take an informed decision and hopefully move quickly to put in place the necessary care arrangements.

David Horner
5.0 rating
2 July 2019

Just to know there is help in our position with both of us unwell.

Anne Wright
5.0 rating
2 July 2019

I requested an appointment with view to arranging care in the home. Details were taken in a very professional way and an appointment made to suit.

Pauline Guerreiro
5.0 rating
1 July 2019

very clear and helpful information given to me

Jeremy Goff
5.0 rating
30 June 2019

Helpful, friendly, on time, clean, polite, relational, consultative.

Ann-Marie Wilson
5.0 rating
28 June 2019

Carers are keeping a close eye on my mother while my daughter and I work on re-establishing our sleep patterns.

Wendie Bowden
5.0 rating
27 June 2019

Very helpful and efficient.

Richard Taylor
5.0 rating
20 June 2019

Needed some guidance and information both where handled brilliantly professionally.. Feel very reassured.

Brian
5.0 rating
17 June 2019

The lady was very polite, informative and sympathetic to the subject matter. Very reassuring and friendly.

Steve Theodore
5.0 rating
13 June 2019

Answered all the questions fully and gave additional info.

Geoffrey Arber
5.0 rating
7 June 2019

Rachel was punctual, bubbly, very helpful and had a lovely personality, she deserves top score.

Wendy Payne
5.0 rating
1 June 2019

Carer arrived for her first night with us. She quickly established rapport with my mother and was able to get her back to bed without protest. I had a problem-free night for the first time in ages!

Wendy Bowden
5.0 rating
31 May 2019

V knowledgable , experienced , patient , willing to give information , able to guide through process which is daunting and one which no one wants to be involved in.

Attratca Craig
5.0 rating
29 May 2019

I can always get hold of someone at the office and they are all always very helpful. Sometimes we’ve had carers that haven’t quite been the right fit but it’s never been too much trouble to make sure we don’t have the again and try someone else and we now have one main carer who’s terrific and a couple of others when she’s not available who are good. Having the consistency is so important for my mum.

Jackie Kurland
5.0 rating
29 May 2019

Response was very helpful, person grasped what I was saying very quickly and followed it up with action. Very impressed!

Wendy Bowden
5.0 rating
28 May 2019

Provided us with the service we wanted and asked for without fuss

Mike Povey
5.0 rating
24 May 2019

The lady I spoke to was friendly, very helpful, reassuring and efficient. I was very impressed.

Wendy Payne
5.0 rating
24 May 2019

Person willing to talk even though working way thro lengthy questionnaire. Succeeded without being bad tempered or sounding impatient, despited being a hot day. Also no pretence to be something she was not ie not local, not the person who connects wi carers, not someone who knew if the company managers used car logos..well done. I ‘m hoping this indicates a company which is open across other aspects of the work…

Attratca Craig
5.0 rating
21 May 2019

Very helpful, polite

Graham Bendel
5.0 rating
16 May 2019

Efficient and good information

Avue Antoniades
5.0 rating
8 May 2019

Friendly, understanding, and clear. Made for an easy assessment in a difficult time and would highly recommend.

Colin Kiely
5.0 rating
3 May 2019

Professional

Sarah Patterson
5.0 rating
3 May 2019

Because Meriz (who wr spoke to) was extremely helpful

Helen Drew
5.0 rating
30 April 2019

The person (Poppy) that I spoke to was extremely helpful and informative, despite a lot of background noise and an unco- operative computer!

Helen Drew
5.0 rating
29 April 2019

excellent

Roderick Nicol
5.0 rating
17 April 2019

Excellent attitude and v helpful

Simon Barren-Cohen
5.0 rating
16 April 2019

Because you are utterly useless you couldn’t organise a p??? up in a brewery

Jennifer Whan

Looking for Care?

02031315932">02031315932

Looking for a Job?

02037330369">02037330369