We're here to help - find out how we are supporting you during the coronavirus pandemic
Click here for COVID-19 information

Looking for care?

Open Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm
and Sat & Sun: 9am - 6pm

Call us
03300376958 Existing customers

Our Experts are here to help, give us a
call. Our team is available from:
Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm Sat & Sun: 9am - 5:30pm

Kensington & Chelsea

Little and often, from temporary visiting home care to 24 hour live in care. With branches nationwide.

Reviews for our Kensington & Chelsea Branch

Carole Kerton-Church and the team would love to hear your feedback, as it will help them to continue improving their services for all of their customers. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to hear from you soon.

4.9 / 5

4.9 rating

Based on 22 reviews
Outstanding91%
Excellent5%
Good4%
Satisfactory0%
Poor0%
Have you organised care from our Kensington & Chelsea branch? Leave a review

Read our Reviews

5.0 rating
23 October 2020

It’s clearly a very easy system to use, no huge amount of data to be asked for or processed before someone comes to do an assessment, and this will be done quite quickly . And the staff person I spoke to was lovely and very helpful.

Jules Woodward
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Hayley was very helpful. She explained clearly what Helping Hands offer and gave me her name and a number to contact her on with further questions which was very reassuring.

Bridget
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Clear concise help and totally understood the situation

Amanda Jones
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Efficient and manages to make Vivian smile

Richard Sewell
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Polite, helpful, kind able to understand and listen. Thank you

Susan Roberts
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Mr Bhatt was very professional, patient and thorough, and left us feeling confident.

Maria Rhode
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

My questions were answered satisfactorily and I felt encouraged to continue exploring if your organisation would meet my needs.

Mrs Lehman
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Georgia, our patient’s carer, is most delightful, kind, caring and helpful!. We, being–and residing–in New York had no idea of how we were going to help the patient, Joel, in a London hospital. He had just severely broken his ankle, which required two separate surgeries–and gave inhuman pain… Somehow I was lucky enough to have found Helping Hands! And on a weekend which was also a national holiday, Phoebe was able–and dilligent–to provide the wonderful Georgia as Joel’s hospital carer.. Thank you,. Marsha in New York.

Marsha Currie
4.0 rating
23 October 2020

I have used “Helping Hands” for over a year including live-in-care though my experience is primarily with the visiting service. Initially I had an excellent rapport with the branch manager who left recently and I have yet to meet the new manager.My first carer was superb but he left last July when his family moved away from London. We have subsequently had a series of carers one of whom is truly excellent,others do not have a particular relationship with my husband and seem less able to motivate him. The recent live-in carer was excellent but not well enough supported by the visiting team, who came at all different times to relieve her giving her no means of planning her time off. Also despite a visit from the live-in team manager no care plan was given her and she had only my pretty comprehensive report to work with.I always feel able to discuss issues of concern with the care co-ordinator.

Ruth Marshall
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

This is a first call and will need to see outcome thanks

Cathy Lennon
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Christine was in helpful listening mode. Responded to my questions by checking info first. Her voice is very clear and polite.

Elizabeth Mpyisi
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Was thorough and undestanding

Jane Davies
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Efficiency

Trudi Ballard
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Caroline was prepared, thoughtful, helpful whilst listening to us in a very calm and respectful way.. She answered our questions whilst giving us space and really listened to which qualities are important to our mum and ourselves from a live in carer.. We were reassured and look forward to meting the new carer, to help her settle in with mum… Thankyou.

Doreen Robinson
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Not now as I really busy

Alex Constantine
5.0 rating
6 September 2020

Philippa organised a visiting care arrangement on very short notice when my 92 year old cousin’s live in carer returned home before the COVID lockdown. Philippa visited my cousin for an assessment and was very thorough and professional, both in defining her needs as well as creating a suitable care plan. This care was so good that my cousin recovered so much that after a few weeks she was able to manage independently – and this week went shopping to Waitrose on her own!. so thank you for your responsiveness and support

kate bingham
5.0 rating
7 December 2019

Prompt, grasped situation quickly, pleasant, polite, efficient

Jane Davies
5.0 rating
6 October 2019

Kind caring and effective

Amanda Jones
5.0 rating
9 August 2019

interested and courteous and asked all the right questions

micheal
3.0 rating
11 July 2019

The individuals who attend have been, so far as I can tell, friendly and have mostly carried out the designated tasks with efficiency.

Julie Simpson
5.0 rating
6 July 2019

Kind, considerate, polite and efficient

Amanda Jones
5.0 rating
6 April 2019

Christopher was very helpful

Prue Rankin

Looking for Care?

02031314379">02031314379

Looking for a Job?

02031317189">02031317189