We're here to help - find out how we are supporting you during the coronavirus pandemic
Click here for COVID-19 information

Looking for care?

Open Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm
and Sat & Sun: 9am - 6pm

Call us
03300376958 Existing customers

Our Experts are here to help, give us a
call. Our team is available from:
Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm Sat & Sun: 9am - 5:30pm

Milton Keynes & Bedford

Little and often, from temporary visiting home care to 24 hour live in care. With branches nationwide.

Reviews for our Milton Keynes & Bedford Branch

Nina Gale and the team would love to hear your feedback, as it will help them to continue improving their services for all of their customers. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to hear from you soon.

4.8 / 5

4.8 rating

Based on 39 reviews
Outstanding79%
Excellent21%
Good0%
Satisfactory0%
Poor0%
Have you organised care from our Milton Keynes & Bedford branch? Leave a review

Read our Reviews

5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Very friendly right from the beginning. Listening to our needs.

Serena Carr
4.0 rating
23 October 2020

I am happy with most of my regular carers. They are friendly, happy and chatty. Some members of the management team dont always hear my concerns. There is always room for improvement but overall I am happy with my care.

Joanne Dicks
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

It has been difficult for us as a family to allow people into Dad’s home after caring for him for so long but the carers that go in are mindful of his needs and mental condition. It has been of much help to us all.

Lynne Pocock
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Quick response, friendly and helpful

Helga Hicks
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

We have only used Helping Hands for three weeks but the Carer Tracy is developing a good relationship with Dad and the family. I feel able to ring about anything I am worried about and the Manager is always helpful.

Lynne
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Friendly helpful service

Pat
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Very helpful and friendly with good advice.

Cathy Holoway
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

I spoke to a very helpful lady called Lucy, and your company was able to assist us with what we were looking for so it was a satisfactory outcome.

Louise Downie
4.0 rating
23 October 2020

It has only been one week into working with Helping Hands and so far there hs only been two problems one that the Carer has not ensured Dad has his panic button on and a bit of confusion with his mid day meal some of it I might add being Dad’s memory issues. These have now been sorted out. I am sure things will improve as the relationship grows.

Lynne Pocock
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Very helpful and efficient service, care provided at 24 hours notice.

Valerie Rose
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Easy to arrange care package. Carers kind to mum. Flexibiliy as care needs change

Gillian Jeffery
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Jodie was very pleasant, competent and understanding

Amanda Morgan
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Already have.

Lynne Pocock
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Very friendly came across as if they know the subject and sympathetic

Richard Lymon
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

In a time, when it�s been rather stressful trying to figure out what is best for Mum, Lauren has been so helpful and responsive. Even when she was ill, Sophie stepped in, and was equally as helpful and efficient. Fingers are crossed that the care side is just as good as Lauren & Sophie have been!

James Grieve
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Everyone was very efficient & helpful

Lesley Bliss
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Sam was very helpful informative and patient

Amanda Morgan
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Explained everything clearly, nice customer focused manner, helped us resolve our issue and showed me alternatives if situation changes

Steve Woodward
4.0 rating
23 October 2020

I felt Poppy really listened to my requirements it felt like a conversation despite the need for specific questions. The only slight downside was that I will need to go through it all again for the assessment it would have been nice to avoid that & have a shorter assessment apart. from that it was. Good. Thank you

Louisa Jenden
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable

Helga Hicks
4.0 rating
23 October 2020

Very good, caring people who are kind to my Mum. They don’t just “do the job” but talk to her and treat her with kindness.

Steve Wooward
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

friendly. knowledgeable. listens. sense of humour??

Rebecca Bassett
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Easy to understand explaned things well very knowledgeable and careing helpfull

Jayne Holgate
4.0 rating
23 October 2020

The Helping Hands website says that the staff are stoma-trained, but we have had to be active in ensuring that I have staff with the appropriate training, especially when I was first discharged from hospital. This was very disappointing given that we had provided notice of this requirement. The carers are generally pleasant and helpful and mostly on time. Occasionally we have had to call the out-of-hours service when a carer has not arrived. The best carers are excellent at their jobs.

Hilary Richardson
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Kay was very thorough & determined to find my Mother the right carer in a very short time frame. She was friendly & informative, giving 110% to achieve what was needed. All my mother & I can say is thank you. I hope all future placements show such effort & professionalism.

Penny Nicoll
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Mum seems very happy with her carers and the fact we all keep updated is a great help particularly when we need to talk to someone on the phone.

Valerie Jackson
4.0 rating
8 December 2019

because I didn’t give 5 as it doesn’t leave room for improvement not that your service needs to, it was very good.

Wendy Jenner
4.0 rating
10 November 2019

First off, there are in fact some times when we cannot get through to the branch, so a yes/no answer does not cover this. We find most of the carers punctual and efficient. We have become accustomed to the fact that, contrary to the impression given on the website, some staff are not stoma trained, so have to be educated and trained by the client.. Last minute changes to the details of the rota (both personnel and times) are sometimes not communicated to us. Perhaps there is a smart 21st century solution to this.

Hilary Richardson
5.0 rating
5 November 2019

Very professional and friendly reception staff and deeply apologetic when original meeting was cancelled

David Timmins
5.0 rating
10 October 2019

Polite staff, speedy action, impression of competence but without need to impress me

Sue Bussereau
5.0 rating
6 October 2019

All our difficulties have been dealt with and helpfull advice given.

Carol Webb
5.0 rating
8 August 2019

Polite. Courteous. Professional.

Gordon Campbell
5.0 rating
7 August 2019

Everything was explained clearly, the assessor empathised and understood the needs of the client and was warm and friendly.

Eileen Smith
5.0 rating
5 August 2019

The assessor was very friendly and thorough. Made both myself and my man feel at ease and answered all our questions

Emma Elliott
5.0 rating
11 June 2019

Helping Hands staff have been couteous,professional with high standards of care. It’s good to meet staff that enjoy their work and are always happy on arrival – that alone for us is a good start – so Helping Hands thank you.

Hermeet Gill
5.0 rating
11 June 2019

Helpful informed advice

John Kelly
5.0 rating
6 June 2019

You started at short notice and I found that everything had been done that was asked

Coleen Flynn
4.0 rating
8 May 2019

Disappointed that we were not informed about Julie’s first day off. We were advised she was having 2 weeks off and it turned out to be 3.

Wendy Baker
5.0 rating
6 May 2019

Comprehensive review , professional manner Visited my husband in Hospital. Reassuring visit. Identified differences between yourselves and other care providers.

Jane Porter

Looking for Care?

01908822950">01908822950

Looking for a Job?

01908822902">01908822902