We're here to help - find out how we are supporting you during the coronavirus pandemic
Click here for COVID-19 information

Looking for care?

Open Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm
and Sat & Sun: 9am - 6pm

Call us
03300376958 Existing customers

Our Experts are here to help, give us a
call. Our team is available from:
Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm Sat & Sun: 9am - 5:30pm

Wokingham

Little and often, from temporary visiting home care to 24 hour live in care. With branches nationwide.

Reviews for our Wokingham Branch

Zoe Miah and the team would love to hear your feedback, as it will help them to continue improving their services for all of their customers. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to hear from you soon.

4.8 / 5

4.8 rating

Based on 46 reviews
Outstanding76%
Excellent24%
Good0%
Satisfactory0%
Poor0%
Have you organised care from our Wokingham branch? Leave a review

Read our Reviews

5.0 rating
8 December 2019

carers and office staff totally dedicated and kind.

Ken Rowe
4.0 rating
5 December 2019

I would recommend Helping Hands as I have no issues with the care given.

Julia Kelly
5.0 rating
3 December 2019

Clare took a real interest in our situation, took on board all of the issues and understood it well. She was reassuring and kind, and answered all of our questions. Thanks!

Rachel Davison
4.0 rating
3 December 2019

So far we are satisfied with the care given and appreciate the reliability and support.

Vaneti Lovelock
5.0 rating
25 November 2019

Efficient – clarity with process- good attitude- friendly and supportive

Ian Osler
5.0 rating
25 November 2019

Helpful and informative.

Oliver Hyams
5.0 rating
22 November 2019

I was very satisfied with the service from the time of contact to the carer being supplied.

Gill Sylvester
5.0 rating
18 November 2019

Tracey helpful and made parents feel at ease.

Paula Marchant
5.0 rating
13 November 2019

Very kind and understanding. Patient with my many questions!

Rachel Davison
5.0 rating
25 October 2019

Jamie was very understanding and sympathetic and talked with experience. / You’re welcome. Thank you.

Linsey Georgeson
5.0 rating
24 September 2019

Helpful advice. Extremely professional. Excellent customer service

Jackie
5.0 rating
16 September 2019

Telephone call came soon after my e mail request for live in care. Melissa confirmed that a carer would be found without another visit as we had several weeks previous had a live in carer for my husband. We agreed the cost over the phone and we are now just waiting for a profile to come through.

Nadine
5.0 rating
16 September 2019

Very satisfied with current carer

Kevin
4.0 rating
16 September 2019

Very satisfied with the team and the care given. Wish could arrange more cover but not financially viable at the moment.

Karl
4.0 rating
30 August 2019

It would be most helpful to have the same carer coming to a relative so the relative and carer could form a good relationship. If this is not possible then maybe just two or three different carers. Also at present some of the carers do not do what is being asked and I’m not sure whether they are not told at the office or they don’t read the instructions which I have left for them.. That being said I am reasonably happy with the company.

Janet Mitchinson
4.0 rating
28 August 2019

Lots of changes in office staff, so a bit up in the air for both clients and carers alike, hopefully this will settle in time.

Rosemarie Walters
4.0 rating
12 August 2019

Carers are always helpful, courteous and friendly

Clare Clarke
5.0 rating
16 July 2019

My mind was put at rest, the person was very friendly and helpful, honest and encouraging.

Lauren Harnett
5.0 rating
16 July 2019

Excellent communication

Sneha Pandya
5.0 rating
16 July 2019

I was on the chat last night and then first thing this morning I received a call from Sophie Smithers who is a credit to your company so switched on had all the answers.. Very very good service..

Maggie Sheerman
4.0 rating
8 July 2019

Provision of care has been very reliable, but timing of visits has been erratic on occasions. Care provided has been first rate. Friendliness of carers has been much appreciated, but there are one or two exceptions.

Hilary Campbell
4.0 rating
28 June 2019

My lead carer is brilliant. However I have had a number of communication issues with the office manager and the visit coordinator with messages not being relayed. One was a critical prescription collection which did not happen. They have both recently left.. I am anxious to get more carers on my team and thankfully the Field Care Supervisor is now currently working on that process to be implemented as soon as possible.. Despite my few negative remarks Helping Hands is the best care company I have ever been with and wish to remain long term for the rest of my life. Subject to the increase of my team members and better communication with the office then my next review would rank you with the highest marks.. Thank you..

Sue Atherton
4.0 rating
25 June 2019

I took out a 3 month contract as a trial tun for possible future use. I found your service to be satisfactory, with accurate arrival times and courtesy throughout. However, I consider that I am not yet really in need of carer attendance, so do not intend to renew the contract following its completion on 4th June 2019. Please confirm to me in writing that no contract now exists between us, and that your Direct Debit is hereby cancelled. J. Bradshaw.

John Bradshaw
5.0 rating
20 June 2019

Helpful and positive.

Alison Menzies
5.0 rating
10 June 2019

Very happy with all aspects

Kevin Fishlock
5.0 rating
10 June 2019

Great service. No issues

Ian Brenkley
5.0 rating
8 June 2019

Helping Hands are very accommodating when I have to change times and add an extra visit which is appreciated. They are also very reliable and kind. There is one small problem of carers not always being on time but understand this can be due to problems with their last assignment.

Vaneti Lovelock
5.0 rating
7 June 2019

We haven’t been with you long but we are very happy, Craig is very quick and efficient and a pleasant young man. Thank you.

Beryl Rumble
5.0 rating
4 June 2019

Hopefully I’ve been truthful as I see the organisation. I would recommend them because they are extremely helpful and proficient but as with organisation things do sometimes go wrong.

Jan Mitchinson
5.0 rating
29 May 2019

I found it was very easy to chat on line found the person very understanding

John Osbourne
5.0 rating
29 May 2019

n

Marlena Maginn
5.0 rating
20 May 2019

The team are fine. The reason for using your company is somewhat lost in the reality.

Sydney Norman
4.0 rating
18 May 2019

My appointment for Assessment been cancelled short notice a bit disappointed

Rhona Muirhead
5.0 rating
16 May 2019

Flora was really kind and helpful which made both my father and myself at ease and that we had made the right choice in going with Helpful Hands. Thank you

Emma Hamilton
4.0 rating
15 May 2019

All very good but could have done with a quicker meeting.

Melanie Jago
5.0 rating
8 May 2019

I spoke with Hanna my inquiry been answered

Rhona Muirhead
5.0 rating
29 April 2019

Very helpful and organised an assessment very promptly.

Jo Briggs
5.0 rating
24 April 2019

The operator was very helpful and dealt with enquiry quickly by passing my details onto the appropriate person.

Liam Serrant
5.0 rating
23 April 2019

Gave me all the information I needed

Dilys Syed
5.0 rating
18 April 2019

Gained great advice and information I was looking for.

Karen Spense
5.0 rating
18 April 2019

Because its very difficut asking for help for a relative but Ellie made it so easy and importantly made me fill very comfortable asking thank you

Lynne Mace
5.0 rating
16 April 2019

Well we’ve only had the assessment but Clare turned up on time and made copious notes and seemed to understand what Dad and I are looking for

Jane Clemetson
5.0 rating
16 April 2019

Chris was able to answer my queries and provide an opportunity to meet with someone in 2 days which was really quick. He was helpful and understanding

Claire Jenkins
5.0 rating
15 April 2019

Lindsay Evans has been so so helpful all the way, right from my first enquiry. I’ve found the service efficient, sympathetic and very helpful.

Helen Wheeler
5.0 rating
15 April 2019

Sorry that should have been 5!!!

Noelle Horrell
5.0 rating
12 April 2019

The assessor was professional and friendly and I felt that she was thorough

Linda Clarkson

Looking for Care?

01189115819">01189115819

Looking for a Job?

01189115618">01189115618