Looking for care?

Open Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm
and Sat & Sun: 9am - 6pm

Call us
03300376958 Existing customers
03331224269

Our Experts are here to help, give us a
call. Our team is available from:
Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm Sat & Sun: 9am - 5:30pm

Chelmsford

Little and often, from temporary visiting home care to 24 hour live in care. With branches nationwide.

Weekend call banner

Reviews for our Chelmsford Branch

and the team would love to hear your feedback, as it will help them to continue improving their services for all of their customers. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to hear from you soon.

4.9 / 5

4.9 rating

Based on 50 reviews
Outstanding92%
Excellent8%
Good0%
Satisfactory0%
Poor0%
Have you organised care from our Chelmsford branch? Leave a review

Read our Reviews

5.0 rating
28 October 2019

Friendly and helpful and understanding. Lottie made an extra visit to talk to Mum.

Sheila Charlesworth
5.0 rating
11 October 2019

The care I’ve received has been excellent and easy to contact management

Anne Willers
5.0 rating
10 October 2019

I have been extremely happy with the care provided to my mother over the past few years by Helping Hands. Whilst I do not use their services daily they do their best to arrange for the same carer to attend my mother as she has dementia. I have been very fortunate to have Kim look after my mother and she has been amazing – my mother always recognises her and always smiles when she sees her. She also goes the extra mile – arrives a little earlier than scheduled and happy to stay a little longer if I am delayed. I breathe a sigh of relief when she arrives and relax knowing that my mother is going to be well looked after and safe whilst I am out and have total peace of mind.

Patricia Barry
5.0 rating
26 September 2019

Ben was extremely helpful and answered all my questions very efficiently

Rosalind
5.0 rating
23 September 2019

Sonia the lady to comes to mum is so lovely, she is very caring and my mum looks forward to her visits Thank you

Debbie
5.0 rating
16 September 2019

Very professional service and helped with a tentative situation in calm manner. Would not hesitate to recommend especially as you were recommended by a friend to us xx

katie
5.0 rating
30 August 2019

Emma was very understanding and practical. Nice way of talking to my mum.

Sue Kanda
5.0 rating
28 August 2019

Sonia our carer is lovely and I found Lottie very helpful and informative when she made her first visit to me and my mum

Debbie Kaczmarska
5.0 rating
22 August 2019

Friendly, helpful and efficient service. I spoke to Poppy and she was lovely.

Lelsley Druce
5.0 rating
15 August 2019

Everyone that has visited dad so far has been extremely professional and caring – thank you

Steve Bugden
5.0 rating
14 August 2019

Very friendly helpful and did what you said you would and sent email details immediately

Mark Clayden
5.0 rating
8 August 2019

I have had previous experience with Helping Hands and found the their client service first rate their care in placing the right carer for their client is excellent, and they are easy to contact if there is a problem. I would and have recommended them highly to any one who is needing this service and help.

Rita Patten
5.0 rating
5 August 2019

Very friendly and helpful giving me the information I needed and booked in appointment straight away..thank you

Debbie Kaczmarska
5.0 rating
5 August 2019

Phoebe was very competent and knowledgeable

Steve Bugden
5.0 rating
1 August 2019

No complaints, all very helpful.

Valerie Bradley
5.0 rating
29 July 2019

The care service provided is excellent. Even though I do not use their services on a daily basis, the carers always arrive punctually and Helping Hands always manage to get the same carer for my mother and that continuity of care is so important when your mother has dementia and gives you a peace of mind. I have already recommended Helping Hands to my neighbours and will continue to do so.

Patricia Barry
5.0 rating
29 July 2019

Because Esther went out of her way to explain everything in great detail. She was helpful and understanding of our problems.

Jane Zambra
4.0 rating
25 July 2019

We are only just starting with your agency and as yet to agree on a carer and hoping it would be someone English

Jo Walker
5.0 rating
21 July 2019

Helping Hands unfailingly have helped my family come thro one difficulty after another and have always sorted out a solution. I cannot thank them enough. The staff are exceptional.

Christine Lister
5.0 rating
17 July 2019

All very helpful and parent said they were all nice

Lisa Thomas
5.0 rating
15 July 2019

I have already recommended this service to others. I feel staff are well chosen and clearly demonstrate a real desire to care and enjoyment of their jobs as well as fulfilling my needs effectively.

Anne Willers
5.0 rating
15 July 2019

Having never been in this situation before I thought it would be a nightmare, however the lady I spoke to put me at my ease instantly, was helpful, polite and answered all my questions directly and honestly.

Tabatha
5.0 rating
11 July 2019

Very helpful and ensuring that mum gets the best help possible

Elaine Stevenson
5.0 rating
4 July 2019

Lottie was very understanding. She was thorough and explained things in a way my mother could understand. Very efficient and listened to our needs

Anne Ison
5.0 rating
3 July 2019

All enquiries were answered and very friendly

Elaine Stevenson
5.0 rating
2 July 2019

So helpful. Good ethos. Could not do more to fulfill the family’s requests and expectations.

Christine Lister
5.0 rating
27 June 2019

Samuel was professional, courteous and informative.

Carol Coker
5.0 rating
20 June 2019

Welcoming and listening to needs and making my mother feel pampered and content

David Watt
5.0 rating
17 June 2019

Sarah was perfect for our needs.

Elizabeth Salter
4.0 rating
16 June 2019

She was efficient friendly and explained well

Lisa Thomas
5.0 rating
11 June 2019

Very helpful and lovely

Lisa Thomas
5.0 rating
10 June 2019

Very informative and very kind and understanding.

Anne Ison
4.0 rating
6 June 2019

On the whole carers are lovely just a few hiccups.

Sheila Stone
5.0 rating
5 June 2019

Reassured me, great knowledge and advice and going to see me and Mum ASAP!!!

Becky Vernon
5.0 rating
5 June 2019

Very efficient

Liz Watson
4.0 rating
4 June 2019

I told her I had requested some print literature but had not received anything. She was passing the request back to office but still nothing

Susan Shaar
5.0 rating
3 June 2019

My mum is getting on very well with her carer. I had to make some changes recently and that happened with no problems.

Melody Fisher
5.0 rating
3 June 2019

Staff are very caring and friendly – recently a member of staff recognised that my Dad was unwell – she alerted me and saved his life x

Joanne Bowman
5.0 rating
28 May 2019

Carer was nice

Deborah Lawrence
5.0 rating
21 May 2019

Answered my questions relating to cost, minimum stay, booking notice required etc. Friendly & polite. Thank you

Nicky Murray
5.0 rating
21 May 2019

The assessor was extremely polite and she took time to explain to Eileen how and when help could be given without taking away any of Eileen’s independence. She explained the best way to start with any help. Unfortunately Eileen for the moment remains adamant she does not require support. As a family we are still working to convince her.

Jennifer Kearsey
5.0 rating
20 May 2019

I was desperate to find someone to help with the care of my 94 year old mother-in-law at weekends and Lucy very efficiently took all details and gave me a positive answer for a future arrangement to be made ??

Julie Rison
5.0 rating
16 May 2019

Friendly, helpful manner

Charlotte Carter
5.0 rating
2 May 2019

The assessor was very clear and helpful and did not patronise my father like a lot of people do

Joanne Bowman
5.0 rating
29 April 2019

Lady I spoke to, Lucy very helpful, professional and clearly very keen to ensure get appropriate help.

Mark Sabin
5.0 rating
25 April 2019

Turned up on time, listened to my mum and engaged appropriately. Asked relevant questions. / I think the 48 hour cancellation fee us excessive

Rose Mcleod
5.0 rating
24 April 2019

V helpful

Deborah Lawrence
5.0 rating
24 April 2019

Lindsey who I spoke to was very very kind and helpful.

Sheila Stone
5.0 rating
23 April 2019

Provided all necessary info

Sharon Knight
5.0 rating
20 April 2019

Very polite and professional. Ben was excellent and I received a call back from a female when they saw my missed call.

Jane Rollings

Looking for Care?

01245895514">01245895514

Looking for a Job?

01245676916">01245676916