We're here to help - find out how we are supporting you during the coronavirus pandemic
Click here for COVID-19 information

Looking for care?

Open Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm
and Sat & Sun: 9am - 6pm

Call us
03300376958 Existing customers

Our Experts are here to help, give us a
call. Our team is available from:
Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm Sat & Sun: 9am - 5:30pm

Hull

Little and often, from temporary visiting home care to 24 hour live in care. With branches nationwide.

Reviews for our Hull Branch

Jennie Falconer and the team would love to hear your feedback, as it will help them to continue improving their services for all of their customers. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to hear from you soon.

5 / 5

5.0 rating

Based on 28 reviews
Outstanding96%
Excellent4%
Good0%
Satisfactory0%
Poor0%
Have you organised care from our Hull branch? Leave a review

Read our Reviews

5.0 rating
9 December 2019

The team are always very helpful, I feel that I can trust them to let me know if they have any concerns, and they always try to cater to my needs.

Fiona Ward
5.0 rating
21 October 2019

Prompt attendance. Reliable, caring and compassionate.

Anthony Kay
5.0 rating
20 October 2019

I get on well with my carer. She finds things to do with me that I am interested in.

Claire Clements
5.0 rating
14 October 2019

Helping Hands have been reliable and helpful in their dealings and quickly respond to email enquiries. Both carers have also been reliable and good timekeepers. I have given them all sorts of different jobs to do and they have performed them efficiently and willingly. I can thoroughly recommend them.

Gillian Hoyle
5.0 rating
29 August 2019

Jenny was very helpful and has kept me uptodate on the care package arrangements

Clare Sinclair
5.0 rating
19 August 2019

Everyone has tried really hard to help my dad get the suppirt he needs. Good company to talk to.

Clare Sinclair
5.0 rating
19 August 2019

Very nice to speak to someone who was extremely polite and incredibly helpful and informative and very caring

Linda Lee
5.0 rating
16 August 2019

Chris was very helpful and efficient. My only criticism is that I clearly explained that Mum is living in a Care home and will not be returning home. The letter sent (very promptly) referred only to care in the home – it would have been nice to have adapted it to reflect our conversation.

Sue Michael
5.0 rating
9 August 2019

He was helpful, kind and listened carefully to my mums needs.

Sara Johnson
5.0 rating
9 August 2019

It was a friendly and efficient service.

Gillian Walker
5.0 rating
2 August 2019

I only rang to see if Helping Hands in Hull covered Hedon and ended up having a lovely informative chat with Christine(?) My father-in-law has dementia but my husband and I live in Portsmouth and are trying to organise some help for my mother-in-law who really can’t manage alone. Christine gave me advice on a non means tested attendance allowance, what sort of care they provided and how we can adapt it to Mum’s needs, along with other tips on how to approach the subject of home care with Dad. I’m feeling a lot more confident of having the family conference now and I’m sure if the rest of the family agree, we will be using Helping Hands very soon!

Sara Boucher
5.0 rating
30 July 2019

The lady I spoke to was friendly, helpful and highly professional. I phoned a few other care providers yesterday who were rude and unprofessional.

Penny Rowson
5.0 rating
30 June 2019

Alex was very understanding, compassionate and made us feel at ease.

Anthony Kay
5.0 rating
26 June 2019

My objective was to arrange visit and was done and for a timely date

Helen Smith
5.0 rating
26 June 2019

I have heared helping hands is one of the best companys its not what you advertise its word of mouth too thank you

Pauline Hickson
5.0 rating
6 June 2019

I wouldn’t put ten as recommend just yet as we have not properly used the service. However the initial contact I have had has been brilliant and all staff have been understanding

Sophie Whitehead
5.0 rating
24 May 2019

Easy to explain the circumstances of my mum and set up an assessment date to suit. Very understanding and helpful member of your team.

Anthony Wadrill
5.0 rating
24 May 2019

I found the person I spoke with very understanding and she put me at ease.very efficiently as I was unsure what I was needing or if you could help.

Sue Smith
5.0 rating
14 May 2019

I had all my questions answered in a professional and polite way

Luda Whitelamb
5.0 rating
9 May 2019

Incredibly fast response to get care in at very short notice. The assessment was very professional and the career was incredibly kind. The level of contact and follow up has been excellent and highly efficient and professional.

Nick Blythe
4.0 rating
8 May 2019

The gentleman I spoke to was very helpful but it was slightly disconcerting that he had no local knowledge of the part of the country I was speaking about.

Ian Stott
5.0 rating
2 May 2019

The meeting was held very professionally and made my parents feel very important. Lovely lady I thank you so much for the help.

Margret Gregory
5.0 rating
30 April 2019

Jennie is a really caring knowledgable lady who seems to have the clients best interest in mind. Really organised and feel very safe and secure with her. Thank you

Maree Donk
5.0 rating
25 April 2019

Sorry 5 / 5 / Lovely lady on the phone / Thank you

Maree Donk
5.0 rating
24 April 2019

They were so very helpful and put my mind at ease. Not easy to find the right care for your elderly parents

Margret Gregory
5.0 rating
24 April 2019

Jenny was friendly and polite and engaged with my parents, putting them totally at their ease. She had made the family feel confident that our parents need will be met.

Tracey Foley
5.0 rating
18 April 2019

Because Poppy was polite, informative and very helpful.

Tracey Foley
5.0 rating
17 April 2019

Ben Nicols was very understanding & quickly grasped the issues we are dealing with

Helen Birkin

Looking for Care?

01482272917">01482272917

Looking for a Job?

01482977185">01482977185