Looking for care?

Open Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm
and Sat & Sun: 9am - 6pm

Call us
03300376958 Existing customers
03331224269

Our Experts are here to help, give us a
call. Our team is available from:
Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm Sat & Sun: 9am - 5:30pm

Leicester

Little and often, from temporary visiting home care to 24 hour live in care. With branches nationwide.

Reviews for our Leicester Branch

Louisa Johnstone and the team would love to hear your feedback, as it will help them to continue improving their services for all of their customers. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to hear from you soon.

4.9 / 5

4.9 rating

Based on 39 reviews
Outstanding90%
Excellent10%
Good0%
Satisfactory0%
Poor0%
Have you organised care from our Leicester branch? Leave a review

Read our Reviews

5.0 rating
15 October 2019

Dads careers going in morning and evening has taken a massive strain off me and my brother. It’s such a relief knowing that someone else is helping

Sandra Miles
5.0 rating
9 October 2019

The Helping Hands team has been thoughtful and considerate in their care.

anne stone
5.0 rating
3 October 2019

Professional, sensitive, informative and compassionate

Elizabeth Lowe
5.0 rating
23 September 2019

So far my whole experience with helping hands has been perfect , thank you

James
5.0 rating
19 September 2019

I rely on the carers to look after my Aunt as I live a long way away and they communicate to me very well and always look after heard above and beyond expectations

Nikki
5.0 rating
12 September 2019

Very knowledgeable and understanding.

Martin
5.0 rating
2 September 2019

Profesional but friendly

Chris
5.0 rating
29 August 2019

All my questions were answered helpfully and an appointment made just a few days ahead

Tom Lees
5.0 rating
29 August 2019

Sometimes the carers arrive at 11.30 and not 10.30 as specified.. My mother cannot bend down to clean floors etc and sometimes the person that comes cannot bend down so they really are a waste of time coming.. Kavita is very thorough

Kim Ellis
5.0 rating
12 August 2019

Very helpful calm very thorough not abrupt at all

Jeannette Kirk
5.0 rating
12 August 2019

Very good help from Amadeep.

Guy Stokes
5.0 rating
8 August 2019

Very friendly, helpful, and seemingly caring X

Julie Duley
4.0 rating
8 August 2019

The carers are great. However I feel that the communication isn’t quite up to speed. Messages seem to be delayed or not passed on. This area of the service could be improved.

Debbie Lucas
5.0 rating
1 August 2019

Very friendly & fairly efficient. but not always at the same time of day if usual carer not available, which is a bit disconcerting. A no show Tues 30th July. Had confirmed dropping Tuesdays from August so was expected on the 30th July. Otherwise very happy with service thanks.

Dawn Clark
5.0 rating
22 July 2019

Helpful not pushy helped me at a difficult time day that went like this 60 mile drive to Mums to shop cook strip bed make bed no time to sit and chat to her come out of hospital with no promised care package Cleaner on holiday 60 mile drive home to my ironing and work!

Sarah Parr
4.0 rating
18 July 2019

Annie is great. She goes to mum most mornings and they have a good chat while she does mum’s breakfast, takes her temperature, makes sure mum takes her pills. I feel that she’s keeping an eye out for mum and will contact me if there’s any problem.

Richard Hind
5.0 rating
15 July 2019

Very polite knowledgeable helpful person took call

Chris Czarnecki
5.0 rating
15 July 2019

The assessor was very appropriate and sensitive to my mum’s needs. A delightful lady

Jocelyn Ruparelia
5.0 rating
12 July 2019

I found the lady to be very sympathetic, informative and helpful

Jocelyn Ruparelia
5.0 rating
10 July 2019

In the last 3 months there has been a more consistent team of carers dealing with Dad. He is very happy with all those who visit him. They are caring and considerate towards him and he generally feels quite relaxed with each one of them.. Thank you.

Anne Stone
5.0 rating
27 June 2019

Very helpful & appointment made – hopefully will be able to confirm caring

Katey Leaver
5.0 rating
21 June 2019

Excellent care given from the management to carer

Nikki Millard
5.0 rating
17 June 2019

I have spoken with my mum and she is happy with the service she is receiving and also the ladies who are helping her. As she is housebound this is a great result as I can rest easy and know that she is safe. Thank you.

Sue Timson
4.0 rating
17 June 2019

You were able to help organise care for my Dad at short notice

Martin Dennis
5.0 rating
8 June 2019

Most impressed with the professional attitude and range of help that is available. Not quite full marks because we are too early into the process as yet to be able to verify the actual level of service being provided

Colin Wood
5.0 rating
3 June 2019

Exactly as before. Excellent communication, well prepared, sensitive to our needs.

Jackie Tyler
5.0 rating
2 June 2019

Nice manner, sensitive, spoke to the client in a way that she could understand

Sue Wallin
5.0 rating
2 June 2019

The person that came was very interested in getting the right information to make sure they knew how to care for Mum.

Lynn Prendeville
5.0 rating
31 May 2019

Articulate, sensitive to our needs, obviously well prepared

Jackie Tyler
5.0 rating
29 May 2019

Very helpful & efficient

Maria Chester
5.0 rating
29 May 2019

My carer Ann is just brilliant so helpful and professional.. Branch manager Hayley contactable at any time ,replies to emails promptly.Best Google search I ever did.. Had Emily first time round who was very good too.. Thank you team.

Aneeka Mitchell
4.0 rating
28 May 2019

Good service, prompt, courteous and helpful. Friendly and efficient

Melanie Hall
5.0 rating
23 May 2019

Very friendly and proffessional

Becky Linggood
5.0 rating
20 May 2019

Professional assessment given. All issues addressed and the service was exactly what my mother expected and she was completely at ease with the carers.

Sue Timson
5.0 rating
17 May 2019

Excellent help from Angus to my call in respect of a colleague requiring live in care. Some difficulty in re-connecting with information the next day.

Woody Wood
5.0 rating
17 May 2019

Friendly, helpful but professional staff member gave info I needed

Desley Anderton
5.0 rating
4 May 2019

Sophie explained everything thoughly. Listened to what I was saying. Had to deal with an upset angry gentleman but remained calm and professional at all times.

Margaret Raynor
5.0 rating
24 April 2019

Answered all our questions and queries , treated mum with dignity, care and interest.

Elizabeth Lowe
5.0 rating
13 April 2019

Hayley was extremely patient and kind to my mum

Aex Turner

Looking for Care?

01162147146">01162147146

Looking for a Job?

01162147658">01162147658