We're here to help - find out how we are supporting you during the coronavirus pandemic
Click here for COVID-19 information

Looking for care?

Open Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm
and Sat & Sun: 9am - 6pm

Call us
03300376958 Existing customers

Our Experts are here to help, give us a
call. Our team is available from:
Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm Sat & Sun: 9am - 5:30pm

Leeds

Little and often, from temporary visiting home care to 24 hour live in care. With branches nationwide.

Reviews for our Leeds Branch

Mandy Stewart and the team would love to hear your feedback, as it will help them to continue improving their services for all of their customers. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to hear from you soon.

4.9 / 5

4.9 rating

Based on 29 reviews
Outstanding90%
Excellent10%
Good0%
Satisfactory0%
Poor0%
Have you organised care from our Leeds branch? Leave a review

Read our Reviews

5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Your staff are very helpful and nothing is to inconvenient for them.even if my husband has a bad day.I’m very pleased in overall with the service we get.

Gaby Cullen
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Christine (sorry if I’ve got her name wrong) was so pleasant and helpful, filling me in on what Helpful Hands provides and answering all my questions. We have to sort some kind of help for my elderly mother-in-law and I was really happy that when we’ve chatted to the family that you will be the ones we have confidence in.

Jacquie Lynn
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

I was given all the information that I required (followed up by further information by email).

Sheila
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Raj understood and solved my problem very quickly.

Peter
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Ben was very helpful and arranged a visit for next Monday

Pat
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Very quick response to my enquiry, good knowledge regarding the services about which I was enquiring, very well structured questioning to guide my information giving and gathering. Very pleasant lady and telephone manner

Michael
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Staff are always happy to help.cheerful and take time to listen to phil

Gaby
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

The woman who I spoke to had a nice voice and was friendly, helpful and informative. I rang 3 companies and this was my favourite after speaking to her.

Beverly Dodsworth
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

A friendly voice at the end of the phone— as a first point of contact that is so important when relations are wending their way through the minefield of arranging care for elderly relatives.

Joan Kay
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Reliable, able to do numerous things, helpful and accommodating.

Leigh Nelson
4.0 rating
23 October 2020

Care is good, continuity of carers has improved recently. If I need to contact the local office it feels like a lottery, when in concerns are addressed quickly but the phone quite often rings out with no indication of how/when to contact.

Andrew Bates
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

I felt that at last I had found someone who understood and could help me with my husband’s care needs..

P Trueman
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

All your staff that I have dealt with have been brilliant, I was in a very difficult situation and you really helped thank you

Julie Marshall
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Elaine Taylor
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Very helpful

Christine Harrison
4.0 rating
23 October 2020

Carers I’ve had are all really friendly & helpful. Usually it all goes smoothly but ocasionally rota is changed & I don’t get to know – don’t like not knowing who is coming & when to expect them

Lorna Pawson
5.0 rating
2 June 2020

Antonetta Jewkes
5.0 rating
2 June 2020

We have the most caring team, both out in the field as well as in the office. Absolutely everybody is willing to help out when and where they can. I feel we are like a very happy family, we just support each other, and most importantly our customers. They are the most important to each and everyone of us. I count myself very lucky to be part of this fantastic team!

Antonetta Jewkes
5.0 rating
7 October 2019

Early days yet but care plan seems to be delivering the care required

Kate Millington
5.0 rating
7 September 2019

Enquiry dealt with efficiently and all questions answered along with supplying further details during the call. Very easy to set up assessment and all charges made clear during call.

Julie Gray
5.0 rating
6 August 2019

Bernadette was very helpful and accommodating, and I look forward to being able to rely on the helpers to get me through this patch of poor health…..

Ann Rotherham
5.0 rating
6 June 2019

Very understanding and helpful

Katy Cox
5.0 rating
9 May 2019

Very pleasant and extremely patient and understanding with my mum

Julie
5.0 rating
9 April 2019

The two people we have come to know best, Sabine and her manager Bernadette, have been so helpful, and Sabine has built a real relationship with my mother. They have been accommodating of last-minute changes, and gone beyond the call of duty.

Nicolette
4.0 rating
5 April 2019

Bernadette was friendly,professional and informative. Unfortunately she was an hour and 20 minutes late for our appointment, that is why I marked 1 point off the score. She did ring me to say she had an emergency and would be there ASAP, but after waiting over an hour after the voicemail,I was wondering if she was still on her way. Once Bernadette arrived, she was fantastic, talked to Betty and asked lots of questions.

Beverly Dodsworth
5.0 rating
10 March 2019

Dad has dementia which means he needs the same regular carers coming in daily? helping hands totally understand dad’s needs – they are so helpful and if any problems arise I know the staff (in office and carers) go that extra mile to sort out any problems we have ????

Ruth Walker
5.0 rating
7 March 2019

Professional clear and showed a good understanding of the situation

Kate Millington
5.0 rating
12 February 2019

Friendly, professional, listened carefully as I wasn’t well, explained thoroughly & offered more than 1 date to suit me. Lastly the initial meeting has been set up quickly.Thank you.

Jane Knighton
5.0 rating
5 January 2019

Very attentive and understanding of our needs

Mark Walker

Looking for Care?

01138823829">01138823829

Looking for a Job?

01132136243">01132136243