Looking for care?

Open Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm
and Sat & Sun: 9am - 6pm

Call us
03300376958 Existing customers

Our Experts are here to help, give us a
call. Our team is available from:
Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm Sat & Sun: 9am - 5:30pm

Watford

Little and often, from temporary visiting home care to 24 hour live in care. With branches nationwide.

Reviews for our Watford Branch

Kim Hogan and the team would love to hear your feedback, as it will help them to continue improving their services for all of their customers. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to hear from you soon.

4.9 / 5

4.9 rating

Based on 17 reviews
Outstanding88%
Excellent12%
Good0%
Satisfactory0%
Poor0%
Have you organised care from our Watford branch? Leave a review

Read our Reviews

5.0 rating
4 February 2020

After one year of service by Helping Hands, Watford, I am pleased to applaud Kim, Amy and their team of carers for the professional and person-centered care that they provide for my Mother. Mum’s health has experienced growing and serious challenges in these months – Alzheimer’s, pneumonia, a heart attack, general frailty – and Helping Hands has stepped up to the mark admirably. I would especially underline the ability of the team in Watford to respond to any reasonable request of family members, who are naturally concerned for a loved one and wish the very best for them. On this point, there has been a notable and marked emphasis by the Watford management and staff in recent months, and for this, we are very grateful. Thank you Helping Hands, Watford! May you go from strength to strength!

Anthony Figueiredo
5.0 rating
28 December 2019

very understanding of the specific circumstances.

Jane Bartlett
5.0 rating
19 September 2019

Very helpful.

Jacquie
5.0 rating
12 September 2019

Amy Nevard was communicative, informative, friendly and helpful. It was an excellent customer experience.

Janet
5.0 rating
8 August 2019

Gave me the information I needed to help me hopefully get quality care for my 91yr old Mum,

Sue Burton
5.0 rating
2 August 2019

The lady Tabatha on the online chat was very helpful.awaiting a call for more information regarding a visit.

Kim Archer
4.0 rating
1 August 2019

Little more communication needed as the carer said she did not have care plan for mum’s needs. As I had given my mum’s needs on assessment I expected that to be given to carer before she started. But v satisfied with care. Thanks. / No worries.

Gurpreet Lumba
5.0 rating
31 July 2019

The lady was extremely helpful, answering all questions promptly and without being pushy

Trevor Gardner
5.0 rating
31 July 2019

Great attention to detail about the caree to carer. Happy to answer any concerns

Lesley Field
5.0 rating
22 July 2019

Friendly, informative, professional

Lynn Margetts
4.0 rating
4 July 2019

Generally the service has been very good, the carers are very nice and punctual. The only concern I have is that sometimes the carer seems unsure of how to deal with my dad’s catheter.

Caroline Bale
5.0 rating
19 June 2019

The questions I asked were all answered to my satisfaction, but the next step is to discuss the matter with other family members who are on holiday at the moment. It is not for me alone to recommend – it will be a joint decision.

David Chivers
5.0 rating
10 June 2019

Always helpful staff go out their way to assist.

James Dann
5.0 rating
5 June 2019

I found Amy very approachable, helpful and informative. She was very thorough in the assessment of my dad.

Caroline Bale
5.0 rating
3 June 2019

The call was easy to make. A friendly person answered and I was given an appointment for someone to come out and see me this week. Only thing I didn’t like was the recorded message.

Jontuil Neal
5.0 rating
15 May 2019

Very helpful lady.Ellie was very informative and instilled trust and professionalism

Philippa Smith
5.0 rating
16 April 2019

It was very reassuring and comforting that there’s someone there willing and able to help. The support on offer is just what we need at this time.

Evelyn Hornbuckle

Looking for Care?

01923708413">01923708413

Looking for a Job?

01923708834">01923708834