Looking for care?

Open Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm
and Sat & Sun: 9am - 6pm

Call us
03300376958 Existing customers
03331224269

Our Experts are here to help, give us a
call. Our team is available from:
Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm Sat & Sun: 9am - 5:30pm

York

Little and often, from temporary visiting home care to 24 hour live in care. With branches nationwide.

Weekend call banner

Reviews for our York Branch

Donna Brittain and the team would love to hear your feedback, as it will help them to continue improving their services for all of their customers. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to hear from you soon.

4.9 / 5

4.9 rating

Based on 41 reviews
Outstanding90%
Excellent10%
Good0%
Satisfactory0%
Poor0%
Have you organised care from our York branch? Leave a review

Read our Reviews

5.0 rating
17 October 2019

My enquiry was dealt with efficiently and professionally and I was provided with the information I needed to pass onto my clients who needed to find care.

Fiona Gilbert
5.0 rating
11 October 2019

Because everything was organised promptly and with care and understanding.

Pat Gibbs
5.0 rating
8 October 2019

The carers are excellent – very professional, very caring and very friendly. I have been delighted with the service I receive.

Andrew Ekers
5.0 rating
26 September 2019

Was able to relax whilst away on holiday & mother enjoyed the company she got every day

David
5.0 rating
23 September 2019

Good information and very helpful

john
5.0 rating
16 September 2019

good service up to press.

Pamela
5.0 rating
13 September 2019

The carers are polite helpful and very caring nothing is too much trouble

Barbara
4.0 rating
12 September 2019

The helpers are lovely and work hard to do their best but they are unable to fully meet Joyce’s needs because they are not scheduled to call at the right time.

Elaine
5.0 rating
2 September 2019

Thorough warm and friendly reassuring knowledgable

Kathy
5.0 rating
29 August 2019

Everything (so far) as expected

David Whittle
4.0 rating
27 August 2019

No waiting on hold, call handler was friendly and helpful, organised what was needed efficiently. Thank you.

Melaine Mcqueen
5.0 rating
22 August 2019

Helpful / Perfume fab????x

Denise Thompson
5.0 rating
22 August 2019

Excellent service by Amber.

Brian & Jackie
5.0 rating
7 August 2019

Kind friendly and helpful conversation – thank you. Mandi Grant

Mandy Grant
5.0 rating
5 August 2019

My husband has Parkinsons and arthritis , which restrict his mobility and affect his quality of life. Since we have had care from Helping Hands, he has found that Jonne our regular carer, and relief carer Paul, have been professional , friendly and interested. The visits are promt

Hazel Willis
5.0 rating
30 July 2019

I only said ‘no’ to current care plan because my mum needs weekend care now but unfortunately where she lives there are not the staff available. We are very happy with her carers and Helping Hands.

Rachel Marshall
4.0 rating
28 July 2019

Consistent with time keeping…regular carers who know what is required.

Phillip Buckton
5.0 rating
27 July 2019

Empathetic, professional and caring. Listen to, and willing to meet needs of client AND their family. Cheerful and positive attitude..thankyou

Emma Jackson
5.0 rating
24 July 2019

Off to a good start with help

Denise Thompson
5.0 rating
22 July 2019

Very friendly and extremely helpful and understanding.

Charlotte Barber
5.0 rating
22 July 2019

Personable friendly sensitive great listener

Kathy Oxtoby
5.0 rating
18 July 2019

Beth was Pleasant and knowledgeable. Able to give flexible care and adapt to changing needs. Thanks

Mrs Jones
4.0 rating
16 July 2019

Not Perfect but from experience with other care agencies, you show a good caring attitude and listen to our wishes.

David Bohl
5.0 rating
12 July 2019

Very pleasant young lady answered my call. Helpful and informative and also sounded understanding and sympathetic with a nice sense of humour. Will definitely consider coming back to you. ??

Linda Robertson
5.0 rating
11 July 2019

Helping hands are exactly what they are. They gave my Mum care and compation till the day she passed away as they are doing my Father especially Debra the carer who goes over and beyond the care she gives my Dad.My Dad can be awkward but at 93 he says he knows that he is in safe hands with Debra.You are amazing Debra thank you. As far as the running and organising of helping hands Donna is 100% comitted to helping us and our family. Thank you Donna..

Vivian Abbs
5.0 rating
10 July 2019

Very informative, understanding, flexible and helpful. Thanks

Mrs Jones
5.0 rating
9 July 2019

The standard of care I experience is very good. The carers are very professional, caring and friendly.

Andrew Ekers
5.0 rating
27 June 2019

The lady was lovely and made my gran feel instantly assured that she would get the care she needs. Very friendly, helpful service

Sam Trotter
5.0 rating
24 June 2019

It was very straight forward and got a phone call back straight away and was really helpful

Kathryn Lacker
5.0 rating
19 June 2019

The assessor was friendly and efficient

Maureen Reynolds
5.0 rating
18 June 2019

Empathetic and polite (Christine). Helpful to arrange home visit from area manager immediately. Thankyou

Emma Jackson
5.0 rating
17 June 2019

the staff are very friendly and nothing is too much bother they are very polite they stay there full time and the care i receive is A!

David
5.0 rating
12 June 2019

Informative and clear as to what was on offer. Although we have to wait for care she was reassuring that we would get help as soon as it was available

Julie Gray
5.0 rating
11 June 2019

The call met all of my expectations. Good clear communication. Told me what I needed to know

Maureen Reynolds
5.0 rating
8 June 2019

The food is delicious, the delivery driver is friendly, products are well picked. And I very much appreciate the vouchers, thank you

Anna Holland
5.0 rating
29 May 2019

Mum has found her carers to be friendly and helpful. They also reacted quickly when mum sprained her ankle by immediately going to the GP Surgery and a nurse came to bandage mum’s ankle.

Rachel Maeshall
5.0 rating
21 May 2019

The information I was given when I first called when care is needed it will be my first call

Marie Brown
5.0 rating
17 May 2019

Really helpful and professional.

Vivienne Blacker
5.0 rating
3 May 2019

Extremely kind and sympathetic to needs. Quickly put my mother at ease and made everything go smoothly. Very professional and caring to everyone.

Chris Parker
5.0 rating
18 April 2019

Beth was very relaxed and listened to my mum and took her time. Mum didn’t feel coerced which meant she voluntarily asked for carers 3 days a week which was a big relief to me.

Rachel Marshall
5.0 rating
17 April 2019

I felt at ease with Beth and found her easy to talk to about various matters that were difficult for me as this will be the first time I have used a carer

Judith Richardson

Looking for Care?

01904565590">01904565590

Looking for a Job?

01904564035">01904564035