Looking for care?

Open Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm
and Sat & Sun: 9am - 6pm

Call us
03300376958 Existing customers
03331224269

Our Experts are here to help, give us a
call. Our team is available from:
Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm Sat & Sun: 9am - 5:30pm

Colchester

Little and often, from temporary visiting home care to 24 hour live in care. With branches nationwide.

Weekend call banner

Reviews for our Colchester Branch

and the team would love to hear your feedback, as it will help them to continue improving their services for all of their customers. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to hear from you soon.

4.8 / 5

4.8 rating

Based on 32 reviews
Outstanding84%
Excellent16%
Good0%
Satisfactory0%
Poor0%
Have you organised care from our Colchester branch? Leave a review

Read our Reviews

5.0 rating
28 October 2019

Two polite caring young men.

Margaret Harding
5.0 rating
21 October 2019

She was so lovely- calm, kind, patient, non-judgemental and tried very hard to engage with my parents who initially were not very receptive. She explained everything really well at a speed we were able to process. We never felt under pressure to commit to anything there and then or that we were wasting her time with our indecisiveness.

Julia Oliver
5.0 rating
9 October 2019

The lady I spoke to, Poppy, was very helpful, clear, reassuring and listened with care.

Julia Oliver
5.0 rating
5 October 2019

Mum is very happy with the carer who helps her shower..esp as the same lady Karen often comes and goes that extra mile

Margaret Jones
5.0 rating
9 September 2019

Professional and pleasant

Simon
5.0 rating
4 September 2019

Extremely efficient and professional

Simon
4.0 rating
28 August 2019

Really good service never score 5 always room for improvement

Samantha Andrews
5.0 rating
21 August 2019

Fast polite good music!

Christine Cunninghamstrutt
5.0 rating
21 August 2019

Too expensive

Lynne Hedges
5.0 rating
20 August 2019

Excellent telephone manner, very caring and sensitive to my father’s needs. Listened and gave excellent professional advice.

David Curran
5.0 rating
10 August 2019

THE WIFE IS ALWAYS HAPPY AFTER THAY HAVE BEEN,SO I AM HAPPY

Mike Evans
5.0 rating
9 August 2019

Helping hands is fantastic company for both employees and clients. Everyone I speak to especially Jade is very helpful and accommodating.

Lai Yau Strawson
5.0 rating
9 August 2019

Very helpful, flexible and thoughtful service

Andrew Hynes
5.0 rating
8 August 2019

If there are any problems/issues then they are sorted very quickly once reported.

Janis Condon
5.0 rating
5 August 2019

Ellie was very professional but friendly and answered all my questions

Rebecca Czachor
5.0 rating
5 August 2019

Very helpful and supportive

Jackie Tomkins
5.0 rating
30 July 2019

Very helpful, friendly and thorough

Jasmine Chandler
4.0 rating
29 July 2019

We are happy with everything the reason I scored 4 was be cause mum has different carers each time so she cannot get to no them x

Kim Willson
5.0 rating
23 July 2019

Professional caring and friendly

Colin Nelson
5.0 rating
18 July 2019

Everything runs very well and carers go above and beyond, always helping me every way. I’m very happy with Helping Hands.

Christine Robinson
5.0 rating
16 July 2019

Good day information and efficient and helpful

Noella Watson
4.0 rating
16 July 2019

I have found the carers to be reliable , trustworthy and effective within their role.

Susanna Lock
4.0 rating
12 July 2019

It was a first enquiry

Amanda Crabbe
4.0 rating
9 July 2019

Af the moment I am happy with the care

Janet Box
5.0 rating
8 July 2019

Alison was very thorough and gave us a good understanding of how HH works. Gave us confidence that the support for the carers and family was very good. Alison was also very good with Mum – sensitive to the situation.. If the carer and the every day contact with HH is as good as Alison we will be pleased.

Sally Mazdon
5.0 rating
27 June 2019

This was my initial contact with helping hands and this was helpful and encouraging.

John Beuggeln
5.0 rating
26 June 2019

All my questions were answered clearly and professionally

Pauline Andres
5.0 rating
24 June 2019

The staff are really friendly and helpful

Tanya Baker
5.0 rating
19 May 2019

Very helpful calm and willing to help.

Linda Gardner
5.0 rating
2 May 2019

Polite rapid service

Caryn- Jane Frost -Stevens
5.0 rating
1 May 2019

Patient & thorough

Nicola Stansfeld
5.0 rating
16 April 2019

Because I phoned yesterday needing help for my mother and somebody is coming to see her today

Laura Hughes

Looking for Care?

01206934597">01206934597

Looking for a Job?

01206931868">01206931868