We're here to help - find out how we are supporting you during the coronavirus pandemic
Click here for COVID-19 information

Looking for care?

Open Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm
and Sat & Sun: 9am - 6pm

Call us
03300376958 Existing customers

Our Experts are here to help, give us a
call. Our team is available from:
Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm Sat & Sun: 9am - 5:30pm

Exeter

Little and often, from temporary visiting home care to 24 hour live in care. With branches nationwide.

Reviews for our Exeter Branch

Katie Lett and the team would love to hear your feedback, as it will help them to continue improving their services for all of their customers. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to hear from you soon.

4.9 / 5

4.9 rating

Based on 40 reviews
Outstanding85%
Excellent15%
Good0%
Satisfactory0%
Poor0%
Have you organised care from our Exeter branch? Leave a review

Read our Reviews

5.0 rating
7 October 2019

Helpfull and understandable staff.

Clive Shephard
5.0 rating
29 August 2019

We have had excellent and caring help from the Helping Hands staff on every evel, and are very satisfied with the personal, empathetic, and consistent help we have received.

Anthony Salter
5.0 rating
27 August 2019

We have had helping hands now for 18 months firstly for my Dad who has sadly passed away last October but we kept Mandy on to come and help my Mum to help with the housework and just have a natter.. Mandy is fantastic we can’t praise her enough she goes that extra mile and Mum loves her to bits and so did my Dad infact we all do.

Jenny Tucker
5.0 rating
13 August 2019

Mums main carer, Tracey is first class and Mum is very very happy with your service. I need say no more.

Lawrence Bowles
5.0 rating
13 August 2019

I would recommend Helping Hands to friends and family but would make them aware of the cost.

Richard Bassett
5.0 rating
6 August 2019

Carer anticipating my needs.

Malcolm Vodden
5.0 rating
5 August 2019

Very friendly, helpful and understanding.

Katie Smith
5.0 rating
27 July 2019

The office staff and the care team in Heavitree that look after my mother are all incredibly flexible, adaptable and efficient. Their twice-daily visits embrace everything from a cup to tea a chat and include things like a bit of a tidy-up or preparation of a meal. Also, with a little, notice they’ll also fit in to a quick trip to the hair dressers or supermarket or even cover a hospital appointment… Their performance in an emergency is also totally impressive. My mother has suffered couple of serious incidents and each time the HH team has responded brilliantly, staying with my mother until the paramedics arrived, contacting me immediately and staying in touch throughout… It is impossible to fault their care, or imagine better, be it for their regular daily care or the totally professional way they perform in a crisis. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending HH to anyone looking for care assistance for themselves or for a loved one… Martin Andrewartha. 27 July 2019.

Martin Andrewartha
5.0 rating
26 July 2019

Helpful and polite

Julie Ali-Hassan
5.0 rating
22 July 2019

Helpfull, informative and made my mum feel at ease.

Clive Shephard
4.0 rating
18 July 2019

Would worry whether it was affordable for them following recent price increases.

Jackie Mckee
5.0 rating
17 July 2019

Very friendly and had lovely approach when talking to my mother

Valerie Green
4.0 rating
16 July 2019

Lottie the Manager and Karen have always been very professional and organised the care effectively. If we have had issues with Rotas they have done their best to resolve the time slots. The Carers are friendly.

Kate Graham
4.0 rating
8 July 2019

High turnover of carers and no longer fully trained. The ladies chosen are very pleasant but recently had a very young girl who could not retain a lot of the routine I asked her to do…

Anna Hounsell
5.0 rating
6 July 2019

Everything suits what I require at this stage of my illness.

Jill Faulkner
5.0 rating
27 June 2019

Ellie had been extremely helpful today with very polite and clear advice and has arranged an assessment for my Aunt very quickly. She has made a difficult day more bearable

Kevin
5.0 rating
26 June 2019

Very professional, understanding & compassionate under unique circumstances.

Astra Dolphin
5.0 rating
22 June 2019

My mum is so happy with her Carer,who is kind, gentle and firm. Thank you Amanda. However if there are slight problems, head office in Exeter are very approachable,again thank you.

Anne Dryden
5.0 rating
22 June 2019

The young lady was very friendly and pleasant. She empathised and had experience as a hands on Carer. She listened and suggested solutions and made a provisional appointment should I want to go ahead.

Sally Hammond
5.0 rating
21 June 2019

They have only just started seem lovely girls

Andrea Layton
5.0 rating
21 June 2019

The team in Exeter are excellent and helped my Dad so much last year and when my Dad passed away we decided to keep one carer on to help my Mum with the housework and just somebody to talk to to help with her loss and loneliness and the same carer comes every week and I can’t praise her enough and it was the same carer that helped my Dad so much last year,she goes that extra mile what a fantatstic person she is. I’ve got to mention her name because she’s a credit to Helping Hands and a very special caring person the wonderful Mandy Seaton. Many Many thanks

Jenny Tucker
5.0 rating
20 June 2019

All of the people I have had dealings with through helping hands have been most kind and courteous and made such a difference. I am very grateful to everyone and lead a happier life now. Thank you very much.

Jenny Page
5.0 rating
20 June 2019

LThe carers always treat me with courtesy and kindness.” From my Mum!

Adrian Mcardle
5.0 rating
18 June 2019

Comprehensive replies and way forward provided.

Nicholas Cox
5.0 rating
18 June 2019

Friendly operator that was helpful and guided me through the next steps. Asking for care support isn’t easy, so it was a relief to organise an assessment in that one phone call.

Elizabeth Pettet-Smith
5.0 rating
17 June 2019

Fantastic service!

Miriam Westaway
4.0 rating
13 June 2019

Just got on very well and had a lovely time

Charlotte Moxey
5.0 rating
6 June 2019

Because having the help helped relive the stress of caring from the rest of the family and they were well looked after by the carers

Ian Wilkinson
5.0 rating
26 May 2019

Charlotte is very calm and friendly and was able to arrange respite very promptly for us

Jennie Townsend
5.0 rating
24 May 2019

Very understanding, not pushy, nice manner.

Ali Moxey
5.0 rating
20 May 2019

Very pleased on the whole. One or two of the carers have not been so good as most.

Helen Grantham
5.0 rating
20 May 2019

Friendly professional and prompt response.

Jennie Townsend
4.0 rating
18 May 2019

We had a few issues encouraging my mum to have all her personal hygiene done but to be fair that was due to my mum fibbing a little now they understand her better that issue was resolved quickly.that is why I scored a couple of 4 but all things considered I’m happy with her care.

Neil Facey
4.0 rating
6 May 2019

It’s been a really positive first few days and everything has gone very smoothly, everyone’s help is much appreciated!

Andrew Goulbourne
5.0 rating
27 April 2019

The lady that visited our parents home, was very efficient and empathetic, and passed on our details to her colleague, who then called us to help with our enquiries. The lady who called round was called Lottie, and we felt our parent would be in safe hands if we choose this company to manage care.

Juliet Orsler
5.0 rating
25 April 2019

The lady on the phone was extremely helpful and knowledgeable, and really wanted to help, such a pleasure in today’s world.

Sue Langdon
5.0 rating
20 April 2019

Angus v helpful and understanding of problem and Mum’s needs. Unfortunately it proved impossible to proceed with hoped for plan because of staff shortages in the Exeter area

Linda Roberts
5.0 rating
7 March 2019

Very helpful and professional service

Ian Wilkinson
5.0 rating
6 March 2019

We have now had the services of Helping Hands for 9 months, and Gillian has been ;looked after by 5 carers, some of whom have moved on to a higher level. All have been consistently caring and very good at the practicalities of meeting Gillian’s needs, and helping in many other practical ways. Without exception they have been a pleasure to have here and we have come to look on all of them as friends rather than just helpers. So the numerical assessments above are an accurate reflection of our experience so far, and long may it continue. So thank you Helping Hands life would be much more difficult without you!

Anthony Salter
5.0 rating
6 March 2019

My Mother was very comfortable and felt at ease with Shelly and also had fun and a giggle. Which is lovely to hear as being a Dementia patient, she can feel low at times.

Tanya Carpenter-Sprague

Looking for Care?

01392339439">01392339439

Looking for a Job?

01392537195