We're here to help - find out how we are supporting you during the coronavirus pandemic
Click here for COVID-19 information

Looking for care?

Open Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm
and Sat & Sun: 9am - 6pm

Call us
03300376958 Existing customers

Our Experts are here to help, give us a
call. Our team is available from:
Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm Sat & Sun: 9am - 5:30pm

St Albans

Little and often, from temporary visiting home care to 24 hour live in care. With branches nationwide.

Reviews for our St Albans Branch

Debbie Carmichael and the team would love to hear your feedback, as it will help them to continue improving their services for all of their customers. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to hear from you soon.

4.9 / 5

4.9 rating

Based on 32 reviews
Outstanding91%
Excellent9%
Good0%
Satisfactory0%
Poor0%
Have you organised care from our St Albans branch? Leave a review

Read our Reviews

5.0 rating
23 October 2020

I found the lady’s who came to my house explained everything very well thank you.

Allen Walter
4.0 rating
23 October 2020

Friendly, supportive, encouraging.

Liz Hooper
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Answered straight away, v friendly, could arrange a meeting v quickly, v efficient.

Julie Latimer
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

I made an on line inquiry last night. Within 24 hours I had a response and an appointment arranged for an assessment of an elderly relative in 2 days time.

Murali
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Emma was very friendly but professional and the assessment was very thorough. We were very satisfied with the whole visit and feel happy and confident in the care services Helping Hands will be able to provide.

Danusia
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Carers for my father over the past 9 months have been fantastic (apart from one and that was dealt with promptly). They all bring a different perspective which is good for Dad. They are focused on what is right for him an have worked with us to adapt the care programme as his health has deteriorated. They are flexible and supportive to him and the whole family.

Susan
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Claire was so Lovely, helpful and knowledgeable regarding the services offered. She asked relevant questions which I expected and was pleased were asked. Thank you.

Karen
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

excellent telephone manner and efficient, well informed conversation, patient, positive, engaging and encouraging experience

Laura Cooper
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Informative receptive and concise!

Julie Mullane
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Very helpful and efficient

Paul Good
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Extremely helpful conversation which was very clearly explained in clear easy to understand English

Mandy Rattue
4.0 rating
23 October 2020

Very helpful, thorough & kind

Sarah Holstone
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Really friendly and informative. Took the time to explain all my options.

Sue Mitchell
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Lucy had a really kind, considerate, caring phone manner and put me at ease. She helped set up an appointment tomorrow

Amy Jefferies
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

The girl on the phone seemed very caring and efficient.

Ally Hayes
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Friendly person who really wanted to help with my enquiry

Zarina Powell
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Empathetic person on phone. Got the outcome i was looking for easily

Sallie Roderick
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

My query was fully dealt with, I was given complete information on the phone and that was followed up with an email immediately

Helen Chapman
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

The person who I spoke with was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Audrey Marshall
5.0 rating
12 December 2019

Clear, helpful, comprehensive and supportive person.

Mark Dodge
5.0 rating
12 December 2019

Clear, helpful, comprehensive and supportive person.

Mark Dodge
5.0 rating
7 December 2019

Firstly because Nikki did assessment and she helped care for my father 5 years ago so this gave us confidence and she was so brilliant with my dad who had terrible alzheimers. SecondlyYou were able to supply workers quickly and thirdly the workers have been excellent and my mother Daphne likes them and says they are wonderful. So thank you very much. Jenny Sc.

Jenny Stewart Coz
5.0 rating
7 August 2019

Nicki was kind, re-assuring and informative.

Francis Woods
5.0 rating
8 July 2019

Given useful information

Tracey Eliott Brown
5.0 rating
12 May 2019

Very helpful person, able to help us and gave impression that your company is competent and professional. Was able to arrange meeting at (relatively) short notice.

Mark Dodge
5.0 rating
12 May 2019

Very helpful person, able to help us and gave impression that your company is competent and professional. Was able to arrange meeting at (relatively) short notice.

Mark Dodge
5.0 rating
10 March 2019

Helping Hands has delivered on its promises

Pam Ashcroft
5.0 rating
5 March 2019

Prompt and helpful response through online chat.

Jane Tosswill
4.0 rating
5 February 2019

The lady was very Nice and helpful

Chantel Best
5.0 rating
5 February 2019

Sharon was kind, thorough, patient, understanding, knowledgeable & very helpful.

Sarah Holstone
5.0 rating
11 January 2019

Quick, efficient, and fuss free

Michael Dillon
5.0 rating
6 January 2019

Very professional and lovely to discuss care for my dad with

Philippa Smith

Looking for Care?

01727702376">01727702376

Looking for a Job?

01727701134">01727701134