Looking for care?

Open Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm
and Sat & Sun: 9am - 6pm

Call us
03300376958 Existing customers
03331224269

Our Experts are here to help, give us a
call. Our team is available from:
Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm Sat & Sun: 9am - 5:30pm

Sutton Coldfield

Little and often, from temporary visiting home care to 24 hour live in care. With branches nationwide.

Reviews for our Sutton Coldfield Branch

Rowena Watts and the team would love to hear your feedback, as it will help them to continue improving their services for all of their customers. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to hear from you soon.

4.9 / 5

4.9 rating

Based on 50 reviews
Outstanding88%
Excellent12%
Good0%
Satisfactory0%
Poor0%
Have you organised care from our Sutton Coldfield branch? Leave a review

Read our Reviews

5.0 rating
31 October 2019

Hannah was very friendly and helpful and came back to me 3 minutes later with the response I needed.

Lorna Greig
5.0 rating
22 October 2019

All the relevant questions were covered, in readiness of Rowena’s visit tomorrow

Rebecca Coleman
5.0 rating
7 October 2019

Rowena and the whole team are fantastic. They listen and are always happy to help. If we need to increase care due to holidays or work commitments they have always put the additional hours in place. Excellent service. All the carers are polite friendly and look after our dad really well. Can’t thank them enough for everything they do.

Sheila Nicholls
5.0 rating
4 October 2019

The lady was informative as well as supportive with respect to my query.

Norma Allen
5.0 rating
23 September 2019

Response knowledgeable, helpful & efficient

Sarah
5.0 rating
12 September 2019

Very helpful and informative

Annette
5.0 rating
6 September 2019

Very kind and helpful. As this is the first time I am using you, I felt a little apprehensive but she has made me feel confident in using your services.

Kim
5.0 rating
27 August 2019

By and large very good. Still want evening visit after 6.00pm at week ends

Derek Hackett
5.0 rating
22 August 2019

Very helpful and friendly

Katey Mangmall
5.0 rating
19 August 2019

The carers are very friendly and really helpful.

Margaret Phillips
5.0 rating
16 August 2019

HH have been excellent from the office team through to the staff who are looking after my mother. They really make her at ease and she enjoys their company and help. What could have been traumatic for my mum has been a great experience and certainly helps us as a family.

Vaughan Bridges
5.0 rating
15 August 2019

Before my call, I felt like a headless chicken, but now feel confident that I can sort a way forward and find a way to help my aunt.

Sue Yachtes
5.0 rating
15 August 2019

Answered the question quickly

Nic Crouch
5.0 rating
5 August 2019

Very professional and helpful service

Alison Mccann
5.0 rating
1 August 2019

Rowena spoke to my Mom in a very reassuring and empathetic way. She explained everything very clearly.

Anne Keenan
5.0 rating
30 July 2019

Ben wasn’t very helpful

Phil Nicholas
5.0 rating
30 July 2019

The lady I spoke to was very kind and helpful

Susan Rolinson
4.0 rating
29 July 2019

it was full marks for everthing but recent issues with communication and carers not being sent took it down a bit. hoping this will resolve now.

Miss Joanna Bull
4.0 rating
26 July 2019

I was hoping to arrange a time more convenient assessment time around our family’s working life. / Thank you

Pam Dunn
4.0 rating
25 July 2019

We have arranged everything we need thanks

Karen Whinnie
5.0 rating
19 July 2019

I found my initial contact with Helping Hands very beneficial and straight from the go I have comfort in the fact my mother will be cared for and respected.

Vaughan Bridges
5.0 rating
12 July 2019

My parents were apprehensive prior to the visits but the carers put them at ease and they enjoyed the shower/washing

Rob Thornton
5.0 rating
10 July 2019

My mother feels she is in safe hands

Joy Hardwick
5.0 rating
9 July 2019

Helping hands carers are amazing.Peter currently see”s a young lady called Lucy. She is really lovely, very caring and kind, goes that extra mile, works extremely hard.Kim was another lady who goes the extra mile and looked after Peter really well.To be honest everyone of your carers who visits Peter are fantastic.. I have had to score lower on contacting the local branch. Sometimes not easy to get through to them and they don’t always get back to you when they say they will, but I feel this is because they are working hard behind the scenes to ensure everyone’s needs are met.. Overall I can not fault the whole team. They support us when we need to increase hours, this is amazing as it gives us peace of mind knowing Peter will be really well looked after and takes the worry and stress off us as we know he will be cared for.. Excellent service.. We cant thank you enough.

Sheila Nicholls
5.0 rating
4 July 2019

Happy with information and advice given and call back with appointment date and time.

Anne Williams
5.0 rating
1 July 2019

Lady on phone answered all my questions very efficient

Heidi Middleton
5.0 rating
28 June 2019

Very pleasant person dealt efficiently with my call answered my questions

Carol Randal
4.0 rating
27 June 2019

Rowena was very helpful and explained things in a straightforward way. I forgot to clarify the amount of fees although they were broadly explained in the initial telephone conversation. I’m awaiting some equipment (bath stool) and will then be contacting Rowena again to take things forward. I felt that she understood my parents needs and talked to them both in a professional but friendly matter.

Robert Thornton
5.0 rating
10 June 2019

Punctual, friendly & capable

Karen Edwards
5.0 rating
6 June 2019

Extremely helpful polite and efficient

Vic El Bast
5.0 rating
6 June 2019

You are helping us immensely at a very difficult time caring for my parents.

Jonathon Rimmer
4.0 rating
4 June 2019

On the telephone, an appointment to visit my Mum was made for 2:15 pm, the email confirmation then said 2:30 pm and on the day the care Manager phoned to say she was running late & would arrive at 3:00 pm. We were asked to complete a customer profile form & submit electronically before the visit, which we did, so not best pleased to see the care Manager during the visit completing a blank customer profile form saying she hadn’t been in the office that day to view our completed form.

Karen Edwards
5.0 rating
1 June 2019

Extremely helpful, responsive & willing to provide at short notice at a time of crisis. Thank you.

Jonathan Rimmer
5.0 rating
29 May 2019

A really good match of carer for my elderly mother with Lorraine – all about social interaction at the moment. Having a slightly older carer is perfect where it is all about conversation and social engagement. We have noticed a big difference with mum in the 5 or 6 weeks Lorraine’s been coming – much more engaged and sharper. All about slowing the decline and keeping her in her own home for as long as possible. Very pleased so far..?? / ??

Mark Bennett
5.0 rating
27 May 2019

Very friendly rep, will be booking the service

Lynn Dove
5.0 rating
17 May 2019

Ellie your operative, was friendly, informative, knowledgeable and keen to assist with my inquiry. My initial stress and foreboding having to organise care for an ageing loved one was quickly dispelled. Thank you!

Jon Watkins
5.0 rating
15 May 2019

Seemed relax.understand. Easy to talk to

Lucy Wallis
5.0 rating
15 May 2019

Arrived on time and went through all the questions slowly and carefully with my mother.

John Clorley
5.0 rating
11 May 2019

Very attentive, helpful and understanding

Lindsey Fisher
4.0 rating
10 May 2019

Answered query satisfactorily

Maggie Green
5.0 rating
8 May 2019

Please see previous comments. Thank you again

Mrs Heath
5.0 rating
4 May 2019

Sam was very helpful and listened me without making me feel that he wanted to hurry me.

Trudy Gessey
5.0 rating
1 May 2019

The lady Adrianne was helpful and went out of her way to assist me and provide the necessary information regarding my enquiry.

Lindsey Fisher
5.0 rating
30 April 2019

Very experienced. visit went well.

Pauline Lakin
5.0 rating
29 April 2019

Friendly, informative, made me feel happy/ confident about pursuing service further

Stephanie Powell
5.0 rating
24 April 2019

Extremely professional and pleasant

Pauline Lakin
5.0 rating
18 April 2019

Sounded helpful friendly and listened

Lucy Wallis
5.0 rating
17 April 2019

Rowena was very helpful. Very understanding as I flitted between herself and the district nurse who was in the middle of a visit to my father. She spoke lovely to my dad.

Tracey Donnelly
5.0 rating
16 April 2019

The lady i spoke to was very helpful with lots of information and sounded very caring of my situation

Mary Jenning
5.0 rating
16 April 2019

Given info needed

Anne Higgs

Looking for Care?

01215145298">01215145298

Looking for a Job?

01215140842">01215140842