We're here to help - find out how we are supporting you during the coronavirus pandemic
Click here for COVID-19 information

Looking for care?

Open Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm
and Sat & Sun: 9am - 6pm

Call us
03300376958 Existing customers

Our Experts are here to help, give us a
call. Our team is available from:
Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm Sat & Sun: 9am - 5:30pm

Cambridge

Little and often, from temporary visiting home care to 24 hour live in care. With branches nationwide.

Reviews for our Cambridge Branch

Melanie Woods and the team would love to hear your feedback, as it will help them to continue improving their services for all of their customers. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to hear from you soon.

4.8 / 5

4.8 rating

Based on 31 reviews
Outstanding81%
Excellent19%
Good0%
Satisfactory0%
Poor0%
Have you organised care from our Cambridge branch? Leave a review

Read our Reviews

5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Very helpful and friendly service.

Andrew Appleyard
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

The carers are all excellent – cheerful (in spite sometimes of my husband’s grumpiness !) and caring. Their company is always a tonic for me and I admire their dedication.

Norma Searby
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Alison was interested in what my Father and I had to say, she chatted to my mum and calmed her. She appeared to be knowledgable and gave clear answers regarding the care and costs. She was very patient with my father’s hearing difficulties and I felt she understood my Mum’s needs and how best to address them.

Sharon Digiuseppe
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Very friendly, prompt, informative, helpful.

Esther Upchurch
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Informative. All aspects covered. Polite. Lovely tone , very calming ,put me at ease with my Mother’s situation. Xx.

Paul Brown
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Angus was extremely helpful, answered all my questions, very polite and understanding

Lynne Williams
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Well after numerous phone calls to Social Services trying to obtain extra help for my Mum and Dad and not getting very far (Dad just had operation and is the Main Carer as my Mum has Mental Health problems) feel that helping hands may be able to help them for a short while, while he recovers.

Kathryn Coombes
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Jenny was very helpful understanding and knowledgeable. Made things much easier and clearer.

Gina Burgess Winnings
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Although you couldn’t help me with my care needs today, you gave me helpful information.

Jane Rolph
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Cheerful, helpful, clearly explained and gave me confidence to ask even the most stupid of questions. being new to needing this kind of service it was very helpful

Vicki Butcher
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Very polite and helpful, fast efficient service.

Julie Claydon
4.0 rating
23 October 2020

I was happy with the responses to questions I asked and friendliness of Alex and his prompt email sending information.

Alison Birling
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Was there to help in what’s needed

Samuel Bate
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

I found the advisor very helpful

Shila Paul
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

The carers are excellent, very efficient and friendly and carry out their duties with cheerfulness and kindness. They are a pleasure to have around.

Norma Searby
4.0 rating
23 October 2020

Informative and helpful

Kevin Thurlby
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Dhani is very kind and eager to help and my husband likes and trusts her.

Janet Lash
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

The lady was very helpful and kind

Nikki Phillips
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Very helpful

Rona Maisey
4.0 rating
23 October 2020

I had to ring a few times as I’d missed call backs, & one response was l hadn’t answered the phone.

Rona Maisey
5.0 rating
23 October 2020

Good communication, empathetic, business like, pleasant nature and good at listening.

Bridget Owen
5.0 rating
11 November 2019

Everything was explained and all our questions answered.

Jackie Grisham
5.0 rating
7 October 2019

We needed care for my elderly dad in a hurry. Alison arrived at his home within 24 hours and was charming to my dad and asked all the questions that I would hope she might ask in order to provide the best care for my dad. We really could not fault her or the agency in any way since we made contact only several days ago. We are truly grateful for such an exceptional service so far.

Charlotte Gee
4.0 rating
7 October 2019

As I’ve said, due to confusion over paperwork etc am unable to score 5, but impressed with thoroughness of assessor herself.

Vanessa Burgoyne
5.0 rating
5 September 2019

Clear communication, sounds genuinely caring and interested.

Lia Melia
5.0 rating
8 August 2019

Reliable, very helpful staff who go above and beyond for people

Catherine Butler
4.0 rating
7 February 2019

Helpful and friendly

Kevin Thurlby
5.0 rating
5 February 2019

The lady I spoke to was friendly and helpful.

Felicity Thistlethwaite
5.0 rating
8 January 2019

Jenny was professional, friendly, treated my parents with great respect and dignity, and could not have been more helpful and informative, not only about the care service offered by Helping Hands, but also in respect of the financial support we may be entitled to, which she could also help with. I was very reassured that she would be our care manager, providing our carers and reviewing our needs regularly. I trust her to ensure that my parents are looked after and that their changing needs will be accommodated. Could not recommend her highly enough. Thank you.

Claire Cartwright
4.0 rating
7 January 2019

Only marked one down from very satisfied because it was not possible for me to speak to the required department.

Rose Coot
5.0 rating
7 January 2019

Very helpful and compassionate staff.

Marieke Wrigley

Looking for Care?

01223664968">01223664968

Looking for a Job?

01223633174">01223633174