We're here to help - find out how we are supporting you during the coronavirus pandemic
Click here for COVID-19 information

Looking for care?

Open Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm
and Sat & Sun: 9am - 6pm

Call us
03300376958 Existing customers

Our Experts are here to help, give us a
call. Our team is available from:
Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm Sat & Sun: 9am - 5:30pm

Durham

Little and often, from temporary visiting home care to 24 hour live in care. With branches nationwide.

Reviews for our Durham Branch

Michelle Webster and the team would love to hear your feedback, as it will help them to continue improving their services for all of their customers. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to hear from you soon.

4.9 / 5

4.9 rating

Based on 44 reviews
Outstanding93%
Excellent7%
Good0%
Satisfactory0%
Poor0%
Have you organised care from our Durham branch? Leave a review

Read our Reviews

5.0 rating
12 May 2020

Very happy with the excellent care that Helping Hands in Durham provides for my Aunt. This is given with kindness and compassion. I know I can trust them to not only alert me to problems but suggest workable solutions. This has been such a relief to know she is being cared for so well as I have not been visiting due to Covid-19. Myself and my family are very grateful

Esther Dalton
5.0 rating
28 April 2020

Very professional and kind service. Christine goes beyond her duty of care in ensuring mam is happy and content. Very caring and will help around the house ie, ironing, emptying the dishwasher etc. I would highly recommend Helping Hands

Karen Bell
5.0 rating
28 April 2020

Friendly staff
Well trained.
Looking out to go the extra mile with helping in the house
Efficient
No job seems to small or trivial.

pete g barlow
5.0 rating
28 April 2020

I have found Helping Hands a great comfort and support to both my mother-in-law and myself during recent months and especially since the Covid19 lockdown.
My mother in law has become increasingly unwell during this time and helping hands have adapted both the level of care and frequency of visits as soon as I have requested it. They have been very efficient in making these changes promptly whilst still maintaining the continuity of familiar carers for my mother in law. Everyone I have met within the company has been very kind and caring and has regularly kept me updated.
I would recommend Helping Hands to anyone that is wanting to keep their loved ones happy and well cared for in their own homes.

Beth Robinson
5.0 rating
28 April 2020

What can I say – fantastic. Thank you.

Esther Dalton
5.0 rating
27 April 2020

The entire team in Durham are outstanding, caring, innovative and responsive. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Peter Harman
5.0 rating
27 April 2020

We have had to increase my mothers care recently and due to the current situation were worried this would not be possible. Helping Hands are always so ready to help in any situation. They give you peace of mind and look to find a solution. They always treat the families and the person they care for with the uttermost respect. During this difficult time they are delivering an excellent service whilst having the worry of being exposed to the risk of infection themselves. Well done! What would we do without you.

Alison Grey
5.0 rating
22 November 2019

We have been very satisfied with all our dealings with Helping Hands.

Henry Lamb
5.0 rating
19 November 2019

As we are looking for care for my mum l decided to phone helping hands for advice. Melony was extremely helpful put me at ease and told me about the the company.

Susan Harrison
5.0 rating
12 November 2019

Very very helpful and professional. Resolved query efficiently.

Julie Linley
5.0 rating
28 October 2019

My mother’s care has increased over the last few months and without the loving care and attention she has received from Helping Hands, we as a family, would have been totally overwhelmed.

Margaret Sobo
5.0 rating
4 October 2019

Elaine is very friendly, approachable, accommodating and informative

Beth Robinson
5.0 rating
27 September 2019

Spoke to Hannah. She was very helpful, friendly and efficient in answering all my questions

Beth
5.0 rating
9 September 2019

We have been using Helping Hands for a year now and cannot praise them enough. They always deliver a professional service, the carer’s are so thoughtful and caring towards my mother and treat her with respect. We are kept informed and the office do regular reviews. Using Helping Hands has given us piece of mind and means my Mother can remain in her own home.

Alison
4.0 rating
5 September 2019

I am very happy with all my associations with Helping Hands thus far.I would reserve a maximum score on any rating system for an unexpected outcome and am unlikely to give this rating on any questionnaire.Kathleen

Kathleen
4.0 rating
2 September 2019

I was very happy with the care service I was provided, carers & management were able to provide a high standard of help to get me through a difficult care period.

David and Gillian
5.0 rating
29 August 2019

Informative, listening and responsive

Neil Lister
5.0 rating
23 August 2019

Impressed by professionalism and understanding of situation

Bob Duff
5.0 rating
22 August 2019

Well informed courteous service from Alex

Carolin Adams
5.0 rating
20 August 2019

Helping Hands are responsive to client’s needs and develop the care plan with the client at the heart of them. The staff are experienced and caring and also put the client at the centre of all activities. They develop therapeutic relationships with the client’s that enable them to work closely to improve that persons quality of life through the provision of care and support in all areas of a persons life.

Chris Breckon
5.0 rating
19 August 2019

I have found helping hands are efficient, kind, sensible and thorough. It gives me enormous peace of mind knowing they are there to help us.

Esther Dalton
4.0 rating
13 August 2019

Overall we get kind caring sensitive people who try hard to meet our needs. Occasional little issues occur but they are dealt with promptly and supportively.

Gillian Rodgers
5.0 rating
13 August 2019

My carers are fantastic.

Nikki Macleod
5.0 rating
12 August 2019

Very efficient and helpful

Joan Stevenson
5.0 rating
9 August 2019

Manager was friendly. Care arranged quickly. My clients needs was assessed

Minnieke Vorster
5.0 rating
6 August 2019

Even though the person who I needed to talk to wasn’t available I was told they would contact me and they did and they managed to accommodate my timescales for an initial assessment. I didn’t have to chase anyone up.

Lesley Rhodes
5.0 rating
5 August 2019

Very friendly and knowledgeable conversation. I felt that they were interested in what I had to say. Having called 6 other home care providers and had very mixed replies, this was a breath of fresh air & very reassuring. They were the only ones to follow up with an email too. Really impressed on first impressions!

Lynne Kennedy
5.0 rating
1 August 2019

A friendly considerate professional company

Mark Ambrose
5.0 rating
29 July 2019

Courteous, sympathetic & helpful

Mary Saunders
5.0 rating
29 July 2019

All questions answered fully and felt confident Alex was well informed

Carolyn Adams
5.0 rating
28 July 2019

Efficient, punctual service that covers the key support that I require.

Stewart Dunabin
5.0 rating
26 July 2019

Pleasant and polite person who was able to give me relevant info and make an appoinment quickly.

Gill Keogan
5.0 rating
25 July 2019

My mam was very happy and comfortable with the carer while I was on holiday so much so we intend having her again later this year.

Jan Wheatley
5.0 rating
23 July 2019

Polite, well mannered and seemed to understand our needs for home care.

Claire Lovell
5.0 rating
22 July 2019

Staff were pleasant and helpful to our mother and treated her with respect

Bernadette Boid
5.0 rating
17 July 2019

Very helpful and professional.

Jennifer Lund
5.0 rating
17 July 2019

A lovely friendly relaxed person to speak to to arrange care. Understood what was needed straight away and arranged an assessment very quickly at a time I can do. Thank you.

Esther Dalton
5.0 rating
13 July 2019

The carers that go in for my father in law are very respectful and caring as it shoul be.

Joanne Vance
5.0 rating
13 June 2019

I loved the way Lynn came into my father in law’s house and interacted with him.a truly lovely lady

Joanne Vance
5.0 rating
6 June 2019

Very helpful and pleasant conversation

Joanne Vance
5.0 rating
15 May 2019

the lady I spoke to was brilliant. Helpful, professional, polite and cheerful. I wish I dealt with more people like her instead of the unint�rested people one usually gets. A big thank you

Alison Kehoe
5.0 rating
8 May 2019

Fantastic lady Amanda was so informative pleasant!!

Margaret Kennedy
5.0 rating
29 April 2019

Amanda was very professional. She provided all the information we needed and had a lovely persona.

Isabel Zeman
5.0 rating
27 April 2019

1st meeting, got to Know about my sister’s history, likes and needs, 1st carer coming next week so I’m hopeful

Jennifer M

Looking for Care?

01913791421">01913791421

Looking for a Job?

01913790305">01913790305