We're here to help - find out how we are supporting you during the coronavirus pandemic
Click here for COVID-19 information

Looking for care?

Open Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm
and Sat & Sun: 9am - 6pm

Call us
03300376958 Existing customers

Our Experts are here to help, give us a
call. Our team is available from:
Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm Sat & Sun: 9am - 5:30pm

Gloucester

Little and often, from temporary visiting home care to 24 hour live in care. With branches nationwide.

Reviews for our Gloucester Branch

Sharon Blore and the team would love to hear your feedback, as it will help them to continue improving their services for all of their customers. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to hear from you soon.

4.9 / 5

4.9 rating

Based on 56 reviews
Outstanding91%
Excellent9%
Good0%
Satisfactory0%
Poor0%
Have you organised care from our Gloucester branch? Leave a review

Read our Reviews

5.0 rating
20 December 2019

Very friendly understanding member of staff but also very efficient.

Ruth McDermott
5.0 rating
16 December 2019

Sharon who came to see my dad was friendly and calm, she got my dad talking and opening up (which was lovely to witness!) as he has become very reclusive over recent months. Nothing was too much bother and she made my brother and I feel we could trust Helping Hands with our dad. Thank you!

Tricia Moss
5.0 rating
6 December 2019

The lady on the phone was friendly and patient listening to my long drawn out issues with my dad!

Tricia Moss
5.0 rating
21 November 2019

Mum loves the carers they are really nice ladies so helpful caring friendly nothing is to much trouble really impressed

Andrea Carpenter
5.0 rating
13 November 2019

Carers have been exceptional. They have built a strong friendship with my parents and carried out any jobs they’ve required efficiently and with a smile. Highly recommend helping hands

Richard Brett
5.0 rating
8 November 2019

Christine was helpful and gave the information I required

Carol Cox
4.0 rating
30 October 2019

Its a difficult but important job and I believe that it has helped Aunt Eve

Felicity Shepherd
5.0 rating
23 October 2019

Excellent and very helpful staff – in difficult and rapidly changing circumstances, staff did more than could reasonably be expected, especially Sharon Blore.

John 'reilly
5.0 rating
21 October 2019

Had two assessments for my mum so far and the ladies have been very understanding and compassionate

Julia Blowers
5.0 rating
18 October 2019

Always available to discuss social/care needs.Always flexible and supportive to adapt to needs

Deborah Davey
5.0 rating
14 October 2019

Care has been friendly and efficient. I have already recommended helping hands to someone who is looking for care

Richard Brett
5.0 rating
7 October 2019

Courteous, friendly and empathetic service. Answered all my questions and have been able to arrange an assessment for my father

Richard Brett
5.0 rating
1 October 2019

Although for only a few weeks the care my brother received was very good. The Carers adhered to the Care Plan, were very pleasant and most important my brother liked them. There were no problems identified all in all a very good company which I would recommend.

Nora Lynch
5.0 rating
30 September 2019

Mom has always been very difficult with accepting help but there was no problems at all thank you.

David
5.0 rating
16 September 2019

Extremely professional, reliable and responsive service. Staff are extremely helpful.

John
5.0 rating
3 September 2019

All the staff from office to carers have been very accomodating. The carers I had were a lovely group of ladies. Nothing too much trouble for them.

Doreen
5.0 rating
2 September 2019

Very professional from those in the office to the carers who looked after my mum.

Anne
5.0 rating
2 September 2019

Milton was brilliant last Thursday. He took all the pressure off me and made our outing extremely enjoyable. What’s more, Mike took to him almost immediately, which does not always happen. I hope he will be able to help out again in the future. Thank you. Marion

Marion
5.0 rating
28 August 2019

Chris who answered my call very helpful and able to arrange all I wanted.

Sheila Reynolds
5.0 rating
28 August 2019

Clear information and friendly delivery.

Andrew Bettley
5.0 rating
26 August 2019

The client liked Sharon, who involved her in the whole process. All questions answered.

Linda Killman
5.0 rating
24 August 2019

She checked appointment still ok, was on time and had a lovely attitude and an understanding of moms requierments. She also made everything very clear.

David Hopkins
4.0 rating
23 August 2019

Messages do not always seem to get through from office to carers. there seems to be limited review of fridge contents. but mum enjoys having the team around along with the social interaction

Simon Reed
4.0 rating
21 August 2019

I havn’t read this weeks recording yet, however I was very impressed by Zoe who visited on 15th Aug. it was very evident from her recording on the time sheet that she had read the Care Plan which I gather she has on her phone.. Overall the care is going well.

Nora Lynch
5.0 rating
18 August 2019

The only thing that i have to winge about is that there is no consistancey in my carers.I get a team of say 3 which get used to and then one leaves and then i have to get used to someone else and they leave and so on,and that sucks.By the way if your thinking i have anything to do with it then you are wrong,because the management vet them.

Paula Kemp
5.0 rating
12 August 2019

very helpful and friendly

Lorraine Morris
5.0 rating
6 August 2019

Very polite, respectful assessor who was able to reassure and give clear information and guidance

Rita Wood
5.0 rating
5 August 2019

Very efficient, professional and knowledgeable service. This was combined with an excellent response to getting care sorted in a very short time. / Also, the carers themselves are all excellent and truly delightful people – especially the live in carer.

Anne Cunningham
5.0 rating
2 August 2019

Hanna was very helpful and patient with a distraught daughter,with the information at hand to the questions I asked.

Mrs Roberts
5.0 rating
2 August 2019

Poppy was very helpful, answered my questions, very pleasant manner

Dorothy Seal
5.0 rating
2 August 2019

Friendly / personable, knowledgable, straight, efficient, very good at dealing with elderly relative.

Monica Koechlin
5.0 rating
2 August 2019

Efficient professional friendly staff

Nora Lynch
5.0 rating
1 August 2019

Very helpful as well as always caring re Alan’s circumstances. For me the company and conversation is always so welcome and uplifting. nothing seems to be too much trouble. Diane baimbridge.

Diana Baimbridge
4.0 rating
26 July 2019

Staff are friendly and efficient and mostly form very good relationships with my mother.

Carol Allen
5.0 rating
19 July 2019

Poppy was very informative. She had a calm approach and I did not feel the telephone conversation was rushed. She listened and allow time for questions which she was able to answer.

Rita Wood
5.0 rating
11 July 2019

Prompt response to request for support. Understanding of requirements and thoughtfulness in providing carers known to and liked by parents.

Alison Mayes
5.0 rating
8 July 2019

Very professional and helpful

Elaine Firth
5.0 rating
6 July 2019

The Carer was exceptionally helpful, taking care with all the tasks she helped me with. Nothing was too much trouble – a very big thank you for making my life easier.

David Underwood
5.0 rating
5 July 2019

all the staff that I have met have been very pleasant.

Doreen Payne
5.0 rating
28 June 2019

Amber and Phoebe were very helpful and meticulous. I would definitely use them again.

Judith Barker
5.0 rating
24 June 2019

Friendly, answered my questions and met my need! Awesome

Ben Collings
5.0 rating
11 June 2019

Prompt call back and friendly staff that understood my concerns.

Julie Mitchell
5.0 rating
1 June 2019

Very professional especially Holly.

Geoff Shoun
5.0 rating
30 May 2019

Professional. Would recomend. By Geoff Shoun

Geoff Shoun
5.0 rating
29 May 2019

Manager always helpful and carers working well with my mum

Gill Kime
5.0 rating
28 May 2019

The Carers that came we’re extremely attentive, kind and pleasant. Friends commented on how good they were being to my parents.

Tessa Watkins
5.0 rating
27 May 2019

Quick and polite service. Very helpful and follow up calls when they said they would

Elaine Firth
5.0 rating
20 May 2019

Phoebe was most helpful.

Geoff Shoun
5.0 rating
20 May 2019

Punctuality, efficiency, friendliness __

Mike Clayden
5.0 rating
15 May 2019

I received all of the info i required, didn’t feel pushed, plus sharon very was understanding.

Charmaine Lee
5.0 rating
8 May 2019

When my late wife employed HH she had significant problems with your accounts dept

Paul Ragbourne
5.0 rating
3 May 2019

Emma was efficient but friendly with a good understanding of our requirements. A very pleasant and informative visit. More “can do”than “cannot do” attitude too.

Sheelagh Naylor
5.0 rating
2 May 2019

She was very reassuring . and answered all my questions and followed up my email queries.

Gill Kime
5.0 rating
1 May 2019

The female was alert, warm and listened to me. I didn’t feel the need to ask any questions as all of the information was provided without force. Many thanks.

Charmaine Lee
4.0 rating
26 April 2019

Really helpful, gave me all the info I need but would obv rather not be seeking care for my mum

Allison Craxford
5.0 rating
25 April 2019

Very helpful and informative telephone conversation.

Sheelagh Naylor

Looking for Care?

01242855288">01242855288

Looking for a Job?

01242854778">01242854778