We're here to help - find out how we are supporting you during the coronavirus pandemic
Click here for COVID-19 information

Looking for care?

Open Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm
and Sat & Sun: 9am - 6pm

Call us
03300376958 Existing customers

Our Experts are here to help, give us a
call. Our team is available from:
Mon - Fri: 8am - 7pm Sat & Sun: 9am - 5:30pm

Norwich

Little and often, from temporary visiting home care to 24 hour live in care. With branches nationwide.

Reviews for our Norwich Branch

Vicki Sprake and the team would love to hear your feedback, as it will help them to continue improving their services for all of their customers. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to hear from you soon.

4.9 / 5

4.9 rating

Based on 52 reviews
Outstanding88%
Excellent12%
Good0%
Satisfactory0%
Poor0%
Have you organised care from our Norwich branch? Leave a review

Read our Reviews

5.0 rating
23 December 2019

Very professional, kind and caring.

Martyn Crow
5.0 rating
11 December 2019

No problems. All going well at the moment. My mother may need more help in the future. Many thanks.

Sally Ward
5.0 rating
8 December 2019

Polite helpful & friendly.

Pauline Woodbridge
5.0 rating
7 December 2019

Care services delivered in a professional fashion with care and a personal connection.

Steve Hyde
5.0 rating
28 November 2019

A good listener

Ian Gray
5.0 rating
20 November 2019

Friendly professional staff with all the answers I needed. Efficient and helpful

Katie Peaspace
5.0 rating
10 November 2019

Carly arrived bang on time, and was very friendly, professional and helpful. The interview was just the right length of time – not too long for Mum, but not at all rushed either. Thank you

Gill Persicke
5.0 rating
31 October 2019

Christine was really lovely and explain everything perfectly put my mind at ease as sorting this kind off thing out for my brother isn’t the easiest thing to do she was professional and caring thank you

Cindy Myhill
5.0 rating
5 October 2019

Very helpful with information and sorting things out

Shirley Weavers
5.0 rating
5 October 2019

Pleasant, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable

Kim Leggit
5.0 rating
27 September 2019

Melanie was at all times proffessional and helpful responding well to the needs

Mike
5.0 rating
26 September 2019

Claire took time to get to know us and our situation. It felt as though she was there to help us and she cared about making a difference.

Ruby
5.0 rating
16 September 2019

This was an initial contact, professional, informative and friendly

Pauline
5.0 rating
29 August 2019

Claire spent well over an hour trying to persuade my mother that she needs a live-in carer and well beyond the call of duty

Andrew Fiddament
5.0 rating
22 August 2019

Everything was answered in a clear and helpful way.

Avril Lever
5.0 rating
18 August 2019

It means my mum can still live in her own home with the help she receives. At the moment this is enough but maybe in time she will need more care.

Sally Ward
4.0 rating
11 August 2019

There were not many agencies with offices open on a sat afternoon. The staff member was very helpful and also followed with emailed docs which was really helpful.

Jo Featherstone
5.0 rating
9 August 2019

My mother and our family are always treated with respect and care and try hard to meet our requirements

Fiona
5.0 rating
8 August 2019

Polite and helpful.

Mr Butler
4.0 rating
7 August 2019

V professional and thorough meeting

Andrew Walpole
5.0 rating
6 August 2019

She was confident in the service you provide and very calm and reassuring.

Angela Ireland
4.0 rating
31 July 2019

I thought I was speaking to. Norwich (local hub) when I dialled and later found it was a national hub. Also I was asked how I would like to receive a text but had only given a landline number! When I pointed this out I then gave this mobile number.

Anne Bridge
5.0 rating
22 July 2019

Very happy with her approach to my mother in law seemed very friendly and approachable

Fiona Tyrrell
5.0 rating
18 July 2019

The way the girls cared for my wife was excellent nothing was to much trouble

Richard Blanch
5.0 rating
15 July 2019

First time I have used the live in care part of helping hands. Found Ben and Allison very understanding of the situation and what time of lady will be best to live in. Very polite

Caroline Ross
5.0 rating
5 July 2019

Very understanding of our need to cancel an assessment visit – I was expecting a bit of a hard sell, but thankfully it didn’t happen!

Maggie Holmes
5.0 rating
27 June 2019

Lady was softly spoken and very polite. She was knowledgeable in the care you provide and gave me all the initial information I needed and more! Had access to diaries and was able to book first appointment on the phone. Very professional so far. I’ve spoken to 2 other care agencies, 1 wasted my time and I strongly suspect didn’t have dementia experience as sold and were clearly to busy eating their cake to put it down and give me the professional time I expected and this included the senior carer! The second sent me a one line email asking for a post code and I haven’t heard anything since; not that I want to!! I’m paying for a service and I expect high standards for high prices not people eating cake when I go in their office. So far you are fitting the bill and I hope it can continue for my family.

Jade Harrison
5.0 rating
23 June 2019

Excellent service, very kind and efficient.

Lucy Ashby
5.0 rating
22 June 2019

A good call and questions answered, a prompt meeting arranged. Thankyou.

Elizabeth Freeman
5.0 rating
19 June 2019

Sorry! 5 / It was excellent and the assistant was really helpful and kind. Thank you

Lucy Ashby
5.0 rating
14 June 2019

Don’t have anything else to go on but that phone call

Catherine Thacker
5.0 rating
12 June 2019

The person I spoke to was very friendly and helpful but professional.

Julie Cole
5.0 rating
6 June 2019

Helpful, quick response and accommodating

Rita Galbraith
5.0 rating
31 May 2019

I am looking forward to helping hands , starting next Monday. Regards Mr Richard Minns.

Sandra Minns 0
5.0 rating
30 May 2019

Very helpful initial dialogue

Sarah Allen
5.0 rating
25 May 2019

The lady I spoke to was very helpful, kind and understanding. I have arranged an assessment.

Tina Henderson
5.0 rating
20 May 2019

So far met all our needs

Bruce West
5.0 rating
15 May 2019

Really helpful and kind. Feel certain I have chosen the right carers!

Kim Leggit
4.0 rating
15 May 2019

She was very efficient, well presented and prompt, however I felt she lacked empathy and warmth towards my mother. My mother doesn’t want to use Helping Hands !

Theresa Dashley
5.0 rating
6 May 2019

On making initial enquires the staff were very helpful and the lady who came to assess my mother was extremely professional and helpful. Her manner with my mum was really nice and every aspect of the care needed was covered

Christine Bailey
5.0 rating
30 April 2019

Hannah was very helpful and attentive and felt quite comfortable with her.

Valerie Gollar
5.0 rating
28 April 2019

Extremely helpful.

Valerie Gollar
4.0 rating
24 April 2019

Hannah was very helpful & reassuring, we look forward to working with helping hands

Gemma Dunmow
5.0 rating
17 April 2019

Hannah was calm, professional and patient. She listened carefully to us and has been very helpful in organising care for us at short notice.

Joanna Drake
5.0 rating
14 April 2019

Friendly and helpful staff and told us all we wanted to know

Lynn Yaxley
5.0 rating
7 April 2019

Understood what type of care we are looking for and could relate to some of the challenges with a positive and helpful attitude

Caroline Ross
4.0 rating
6 April 2019

I’m waiting to see if you deliver the service.

Angela Ireland
5.0 rating
5 April 2019

Very helpful

Alan Richardson
5.0 rating
10 February 2019

I felt that the questions asked were well adapted to our getting the best deal for us from the range of services you provide. The interviewer arrived on time and was pleasant and helpful

Betty Rathbone
5.0 rating
9 February 2019

Ben was very patient and helpful and was able to organise an appointment very promptly.

David
5.0 rating
8 February 2019

Very nice lady and very helpful!

Anne Bridge
5.0 rating
8 January 2019

Caroline was extremely helpful and efficient, with a friendly attitude. Thanks!

John Allaway

Looking for Care?

01603294159">01603294159

Looking for a Job?

01603510005